Home Away From Home: A quick weekend trip!

GridArt_20240210_161942746.jpg

Home Away From Home: A quick weekend trip!

Weekend is the best day of the week for almost everyone of us. I know most of us are very excited for it that we're already making plans for that day even if it's still just half of the week yet. Weekend is the most awaited day for everyone as it is usually considered as rest day or day off from work here in the Philippines. So we Filipinos, always make sure to have plans for weekend. We always make sure to spend the day worthwhile! Just like today, I'm going to share my weekend experience to you on how I made the day extra special!

GridArt_20240210_162024769.jpg

It is not new from my previous blogs how I expressed my adoration to nature. It is very evident on my blogs how I badly love to spend a day with nature. That's why there is no doubt that I would definitely spend the weekend outside, in my happy place, in nature.

My boyfriend and I opted to spend the weekend and unwind to the nearest river in our community. I am so excited to be there as the river is still undiscovered by many people. Only few people had known the river. That's why as soon as we have arrived there, I am in awe with the beauty of the hidden paradise in front of us. The river was surrounded with pine trees that made the place very refreshing with the cold and fresh air.

GridArt_20240210_162122243.jpg

When my boyfriend saw the trees just near the water, he immediately hung our hammock there for us to relax. And lying down in the hammock with the fresh air and the sound of the birds with the gorgeous view, it was the best hours of my life!

GridArt_20240210_162202694.jpg

When I saw my boyfriend started swimming, I immediately joined him because the water was really inviting. And I don't regret doing it beacuase the water was very cold and crystal clear. It gave justice to the fact that it is still undiscovered. The water was very fresh and clear, and I love that it doesn't have bad smell just like the well known river that I've been to before.

GridArt_20240210_162237927.jpg

When I got tired of swimming, I just changed my clothes and then I asked my boyfriend to take some photos of mine for souvenirs. We all know that aside from good memories from a good trip or adventure, a nice photos would be a best souvenir too. That's why I also asked my lover to have our picture together for a remembrance for this nice trip!

GridArt_20240210_162350806.jpg

GridArt_20240210_162422198.jpg

GridArt_20240210_162608090.jpg

Upon writing this, I was flooded with many realizations. I've realized that home is not only found and felt in your houses, but you would also found home in your happy place, in nature. A home away from home. And to sum it up, this indeed our life's little pleasure.

Always go where your soul takes you!

That's all for today loves! Until next time! Gracias!
-chica valiente

Sort:  

Wow! ang ganda ng place. Stay strong love birds! 🥰

Ang ganda talaga ate, hindi pa po kasi masyadong nadidiscover ng mga tao e. Thank you ate! ❤️