I Prefer A Date With Mother Theresa. #weekend-engagement, week 204

Introduction

It is another weekend, another time to drill our minds and brain rationally in attempt to partake in the #weekend-engagement contest. To me this is more than just another contest on hive, it is a brain driller. Such drilling is good at times for mental soundness and insight discovery. For this engagement this week I choose to consider the second subject on the list for engagement which says:
If you would go on a date with James Bond, Donald Trump, Beyonce or Mother Theresa, who would you choose and why?

The Concept Of Dating

A date is meant for expression of love. It is supposed to be accompanied by joy, peace, acceptance and the like. A date is an outing between two or more people who share common feelings and love. Going on a date with someone should be defined by these parameters for it to actually be a date.

A date is not a political meeting, so going with Donald Trump won't mean a date to me. A date is not a celebrity’s outing, so choosing James Bond or Beyonce won't be my choice.
A date is an affectionate meeting with someone who shares your feelings and emotions. I will prefer going on a date with Mother Theresa because I love what I have heard and learned about her. I share her passion and affections.

A Heart Willing To Serve Humanity

Mother Teresa had a heart that was willing to serve humanity. She left her comfort and sacrificed her pleasure to give life to the lifeless; to give help to the helpless; to give hope to the hopeless.

I wish to lead such a life like Mother Teresa. I want to help those who need help, which I can help. I want to restore the hope of the hopeless. I want to make others feel better. That was Mother Teresa's passion, so she could make my perfect date

Love For Children

Mother Teresa of Calcutta, was driven by unweavering love for children. She saw helpless, hopeless and abandoned children and gave all her life to resuscitate their destiny. Such is the heart of a true Mother. Little wonder she was christened “Mother Teresa”.

I want to love and support children. I want them to be happy. I want to feed those who are hungry. I want to clothe those who are naked. I want to be a mother, not only to my bosom kids, but to as many children as I can reach. Such is my passion. Mother Teresa and I could have a date together.

True Expression Of Care, Love And Affection

With all I have learnt about Mother Theresa, going out with her on a date will mean love, care and true affection to me. The way she has been is the way she will be. I will really experience true affection and love spending time with Mother Teresa.

Why I Won't Choose James Bond

I knew James Bond to be extremely radical (as I heard from the movies). I heard he could drive rugged and hard. If I follow such a person on a date, he could possibly bring me back in wrecks. I need a tender, soft and loving touch. I won't prefer a rugged date.

Why Not Donald Trump

Politicians will always be politicians. Nothing will matter to them more than power and politics. When they are pursuing their ambitions, they could dump you on the cabbage dumb just grab their desire. I won't have a peaceful and interesting date going out with Donald Trump

Sort:  

Mother Theresa is a great choice based on your reason

What a deep reasoning of value against pleasure. I love priority scale

Great choice.