You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-Engagement writing topics: WEEK 163

in Weekend Experiences10 months ago

Do you plan to watch any of them at the stadium?

I haven't seen any of them in their entirety yet because most of them are in the early morning hours here, but I keep an eye on the summaries and results on a daily basis.

I think Brazil, Colombia and Spain have great chances, but of these three I see Brazil as having the best chances.

Which team do you think will win?

Sort:  

Most of the games are occurring in other States many thousands of kilometres away (and in New Zealand) however the following will be held in my city and I may go and see one, depending on ticket availability.

image.png

I think possibly Brazil or Spain although I'd like to see Australia win, If they can get through the initial games without Sam Kerr they may have a chance once she's back. We'll see.

Of those teams if you could see the English girls or Brazil it would be nice, although it's a pity you can't see the Australian girls.

In the first game they did well but in several parts of the second half they dropped the level in defense, they must improve to maintain aspirations.

Yeah I agree, I'd like to see some Brazilian girls.

The Aussies were a bit disappointing to be honest and they'll certainly have to improve if they want to make it all the way, let's see what happens and either way I think it'll be a good tournament.

If you get to go I'll be looking forward to seeing some good pictures around here.

Yep, I'll take my camera for sure.