Sort:  

Sleep truly is wonderful. I remember when we first got our cat Louie. My partner did not quite understand cats. After Louie had slept for 16 hours, my partner said, "I had better go wake him up," and I was astonished. "You d0 realize that he is a cat, right?"

"Yes."

"You know cats sleep most of the time, right?"

"Ummm..."

He did not get the memo, apparently. Which was weird because this was not his first cat.

Haha! @harlowjourney
Clearly in my next life I need to be a cat

Louie II or Louie 2.0

People always tell me I need to catch up on sleep. My reply is always the same: "I'll catch up on sleep when I'm dead." Not meant to sound morbid whatsoever. I love to sleep. It's just that there are too many things to do and life is too short. As for cats? Cats don't give a shit about "to-do" lists. They have nine lives to procrastinate!

Lol that's such a cool story. I've never heard of anyone actually trying to wake up their cat for fear of them sleeping too much. That's awesome 🤣

Ahh, glorious sleep, come at me!