You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 53: You in 20 words

Ops, I had forgotten to write my participation. Well it's not easy also because honestly I don't often think about defining the Kita Personality. For this reason I thank you because I took some time to find the right words. okay everything I just wrote does not count in the twenty words 😁

Respectful, parsimonious, generous, open mentality,
collaborative, nice, anxious, forward-looking, friendly, medium-called sociable, diligent, greedy, messy, playful, good dad and husband, traveler

Sort:  

That's an honest list right there! Parsimonious. Way to own it! There's nothing wrong with being frugal and in the current situation and society in which we live it seems quite sensible. I like diligent as that's something I am also!

You're like all of us, a jumble of things that somehow work together and I'm sure you're sometimes your best and sometimes your worst...Again, like most of us. I don't trust people who say they're always their best...They're liars. No, we're all a bunch of things that come together throughout life, ebb and flow and define what and who we are, and we're all flawed and fallible; That comes with being human.

Great list and thank you for joining in!

!ENGAGE 20

thank you :)

I forgot to include in the self-deprecating list, which is among the most beautiful things for themselves and most loved by others.

For example, I definitely have aesthetic defects like a little belly, thin hair, a little big head but when I'm the first to ridicule my flaws, the people around me laugh a lot, and I along with them.

Self-irony really helps a lot to accept yourself and to be accepted by others. A truly powerful weapon!

when I'm the first to ridicule my flaws, the people around me laugh a lot, and I along with them.

The ability to feel comfortable laughing at oneself, and to have others do so, is a strength my friend and it takes a man of character to be able to do so. Well done. (Man or woman of course...Don't want to appear sexist now do I?) Lol.

Thanks for the addendum, a valuable trait you have here, may you never lose it.

Thank you for your nice words, the irony of oneself should be a subject of study for schools.

If kids understood how much fun it is to laugh at themselves, I am convinced that the world would improve in a very short time 😊

I couldn't agree with you more. Expertly said!

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.