You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 45: Only three items [answer and win hive]

Good choices here and I think the axe is probably better than a machete for that versatility reason. Can flip it around and use it as a hammer! I need to get me some paracord, I see it all over the place but never really picked some up. I think our son and I will be doing some fun stuff in the stores looking for these things in the coming weeks. Just overall good things to have on hand!

Sort:  

As society breaks down the beginning will be easy to survive it will be speed and flexibility on the part of the individual that will of paramount importance. Knowing through gut instinct when to stay put for a little while and then when to get up get moving and get out of someplace, and having the few things to help carry one over to the next point of safety.

Packing takes time, grabbing and going not much time at all.