You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 45: Only three items [answer and win hive]

That's some good stuff to choose. A crossbow is great! Silent and deadly plus you don't need much to keep it going well, just make sure the crank mechanism doesn't break and you have lots of use out of it. Making bolts is also probably in the cards at that point!

I'm glad that you put things into practice and got the knife and flint, that's important to get a nice fire going. Just gotta have a good flint and steel combo. I bought a cheap ass one and it might struggle to light a puddle of gasoline hahaha.

The water filter system is crucial. I think we will order one or two of those to have on hand, it's awesome that the technology for it has done a long way and made them so accessible!

Sort:  

Thank you. Although I have a go-bad with freeze dried food and tent etc... i chose the three things, but in one hour? I could pack for months