You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 45: Only three items [answer and win hive]

This is a really cool topic here man! I love thinking about this type of stuff because it’s going to come to this one of these days, with how crazy powerful people are creating shit in labs for no logical reason.

Let’s see..

  • first item would be the duffel bag that’s got all our extra clothes that I keep in the car, plus some small essentials. This one is key because up here it can drop into cold temperatures quickly (such as today, we got 3 inches of snow in the middle of April lol wtf). This one will be inclusive of a basic multi-tool that I like to keep in it for this very reason. I would probably throw a tarp in there and my gun with the one box of bullets that I own. Both would be crucial! The duffel bag kind of seems like it’s cheating because it can hold so much but I’ve got one in real life for this specific reason lol. Siena has looked at me a time or two like I’m weird but she definitely enjoyed having it a couple times recently when we were out and I had plenty of extra stuff for us in it when we needed it! 🤣
  • our fishing pole that our son and I shared often last summer. This one is important because we need to find a water source anyways so when we locate one it will be key to have a way to catch some fish, even if Siena hates fish she will have to suck it up lol.
  • my machete. I bought this randomly a long time ago but having a machete is incredibly important when in a survival situation. The multi tool is definitely helpful and good to have but the machete makes building shelters, traps and that type of stuff incredibly easy and efficient. This will save time and precious energy.
Sort:  

Three legit items mate, and great reasons why too. It's a pretty interesting I htink and one so many people haven't really thought about...I guess maybe because most feel safe and secure in our modern society. Some know though, that safe and secure doesn't really exist without some effort, and so they apply it.

Good items and good reasons.

!ENGAGE 20

Yeah I know some people that don't think about it. One of my friends is in the military and he's not prepared for shit! It baffles me. Some other people are just too comfortable with their work-eat-drink beer-sleep routine that they don't do anything outside of that. Shame really.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

It was a wise decision, dear friend @ cmplx you, you have chosen three very useful elements for a situation like this, the machete could not be missing in something like this, its use is much more than cutting.
have a beautiful Sunday and a happy start to the week