BTS PTD Live Viewing Concert: A Night to Remember with the Best Boy Band Across the World! 💜

B1BDC68E-35EF-43ED-AE15-87D27FA50180.jpeg

Hello sweet hivers! It’s me again @cocosland ! your sweet independent little girl 🌷How are you? Are you feeling well? It’s been a couple of days since I posted my introductory blog. I forgot to tell y’all that I am actually a big fan of K-pop! And I am here today to gratefully share my delightful moment on my journey as an ARMY (Adorable Representative M.C. for Youth). Today, I am excited to unlock a memory I have cherished my whole life, and it is about attending the BTS Permission To Dance Live Viewing Concert!

0F2E1F9E-0B5E-4885-9DD2-C5FDE193B8E9.jpeg
Source

February 16, 2022, BTS made an exhilarating announcement that sent shockwaves to their beloved fans that they would be hosting a broadcast to cinemas worldwide for PTD ON STAGE — SEOUL in March 12.

As I looked through my phone screen with that announcement, I couldn’t help but feel overwhelmed. I had been a fan of them for 8 years, and have been dreaming of seeing them perform on stage or even just in cinematic view is enough for me.

Suddenly fear crept in. I was slouching on the couch and pondering. What if I would never get the chance to attend the live concert after all? Where would I even find that kind amount of money? I tried to push those thoughts aside and tried to remain calm. Convincing myself that I still have a few weeks to save up my money since I’m eager to make it to the concert.

All of a sudden, my phone buzzed. A message popped up on my screen, and it’s from my concert buddy. She energetically asked me if I could attend the concert looking like she has already booked herself a ticket right away, and yeah she actually does. How lucky. Meanwhile, the hefty price of the concert never wants to leave my mind making me ruminate if how will I make it to the concert. Like oh God! Just please let me experience this once-in-a-lifetime opportunity! And I need to find a way to get what I really want.

March 10 — Since my birthday was also coming, I felt a sudden urge to beg my parents a favor to buy me a ticket for the upcoming concert. But they both got mad and scolded me which led to an argument. Words they uttered left me numb and speechless, I had felt the feeling to just zip my lip and shattered my heart into pieces. They may not foresee what my perspective is to these seven angels, but I swear to God. I may not have met them, but these seven gentlemen with purest and kindest soul helped me endure those difficult times where I feel like giving up. The way their music brings tranquility, comfort, and understanding me when no one else could. They were like an aid for everything, like a cure in any things, solutions in any problems, choice in every choices.

As I lay in my bed, I couldn’t help but feel hopeless. I felt a growing sense of unease and couldn’t shake the feeling that this might be not the right time for me to see them even in just a cinema. I had been looking forward to this concert for week, ever since I had first heard about it. But sadly, I am not able to experience this once-in-a-lifetime opportunity.

748B7391-BC43-449D-BD25-6520F8C6C1E9.jpeg

The next morning, while I was asleep my dad entered my room and left a note saying “How much is the ticket for the concert?” I know that he felt really sorry and guilty after scolding me. The fact that I kept the sticky notes my dad have given to me, proves me that I am a very sentimental girl. I still kept all the things that was given to me. After all, I do not care about the prices, I care about the efforts they had marked on that precious gift.

And as a tender person, I wholeheartedly appreciate things that are given to me. As when my dad gave me a sticky note, I feel very emotional. My dad isn’t a showy person. He is not likely to show his feelings. Knowing that he never shows his emotion but still managed to draw his emotions through sticky notes, and that actually made me feel so special. Although, both of us cannot avoid disagreement and conflicts, but beneath those situations there is an unbreakable bond that me and my father made.

Fast forward, I immediately rushed downstairs, greeting my mom with a grin painted on my face “Ma, where’s dada?” And there he is, a flying heart greeted me when I saw my father, playing with our dogs, a small smile was visible in his face when he saw me. I instantly hovered on to him, showing the price of the ticket that is displayed on my phone. While I am watching his reaction, anxiousness had drew up on me. What if there were no tickets left? What if I was too late? God, please, there has to be at least one ticket left! But luck was in my side, truth to be given, there was only one ticket left! Yes! Oh my God! This was meant for me! I can’t believe that I had secured a spot for the concert! I felt a little giddy because of the overwhelming feeling, I secured a spot for my seven angels. I am going to see them cinematically! I’m getting excited!

March 12 — This day had marked my calendar. I can’t believe this! I woke up with a bright smile, and with a feeling that made me at ease. I used to just watch their performance in an illegal streaming link, but now, I am finally pursuing one of my dreams! Seeing them! I am finally seeing them! I felt like a kid whose dream is finally being persuaded. My inner child is tearing up in joy right now, just by imagining myself getting dazed up with their musics, makes me want to shed a tear.

715C7F92-20FC-4A33-A60F-686497F96220.jpeg

As me and my friend made our way to the destination, I felt like a brick just hit me up. This is it! I wasn’t dreaming at all, this feels so unreal. I want to tell myself to wake up, but it is all vivid. And as each emotion threw up against me, wave of excitement and joy was in a hardship inside me. I can’t help but feel overwhelmed when we entered the entrance of the cinema. Minutes passed, the cinema hall was almost filled with people.

Few minutes before the performance start, I thanked God for letting me achieve this moment.

28DE8704-F4AA-40E2-9AC8-3ABD88917BDA.png

As I watched through the screen, smiling widely and tearing up, I saw how enchanting their smiles were. The smiles I longed to see in real life. The smiles that lifted me high.

I found myself getting lost upstate, I was too focused at the screen, singing my heart out. Lost in the dazed that is displayed right in front of me. People around me really screamed their heart out, dancing, and singing.

This momentum will be the reason of why I’m still alive right now, this kept me alive. As I sang with them, people around me created a purple ocean. The view I’ve always dreamed of. This is enchanting, breathtaking and beautiful. This was all I ever wanted, everything I could ever ask for.

Soon, at the right time. I will be able to see them perform on stage. I know that we’ll meet again!

Thank you for taking your time reading my second blog, sweet hivers! I’m looking forward to seeing you in my next blog. Have a great day ahead! 🌷

Sort:  

It's so cute and valuable having notes from our loved ones. And the note itself 🥹. Anyway, that's an awesome experience to have witnessed an impeccable performance from your best boy band!

I remembered my college days that I was sooooo addicted to K-Pop before. Kim-Yung-soo🥹🥹🥹huhuhu

OMG K-POP GIRLIES! 💋 I miss being active in K-pop as I used to be, staying up late waiting for their updates, but as face-to-face classes started, I barely checked their updates. I miss them so much 🥹 and I wasn’t expecting that my father has a soft side hahaha

True. Because the physique of your father seems no one can twist his decisions but for you he can't resist hehe. But anyway, during my time, just like you, my heart's pounding every time their music plays and only sticks to that channel whole daaaay! I also had two kpop buddies huhuh..I miss them so much.🥹

I really understand how you feel, coco! it's indescribable seeing our faves on a big screen and also wishing we can see them live soon!

I also just attended the nct nation in cinemas this month and i cannot believe it was real😭 good to see another kpop fan here in hive.💚 see you around, coco!

OH MY GOD! It’s nice to hear that you’re also a K-pop fan! Hoping to see them perform on stage 😫

Congratulations @cocosland! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 100 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 250 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - January 1st 2024

Thank you so much @hivebuzz 🌷

You're welcome @cocosland, it's well deserved! Congrats on your constant involvement on Hive 😊👍

It was nyc to read your struggle for tickets and how you finally achieved them.

Yes! I thought I wouldn't be able to attend the live viewing concert. I was hopeless, but thanked God that he had given me the opportunity hahaha I can’t express how happy I was at that time 😁

I'm jealous on you you have already experience attending on BTS concert which is i want to experience too your too lucky that you have a good father ready to pay your ticket even it's expensive 😞☺️

I haven't seen them perform on stage, that was just a cinema live viewing 😞 but that's fine, at the right time !!