You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 62: Skills you have or want

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

Skill is that technique you have in making things happen. Sometimes the skill you have can make your dream comes to reality. Many today are enjoying through the skills they have.

We have different kinds of skills but mine is quite different from others. Mine is in the educational line. Mathematics is what everyone has been running from, but to me, it is something so simple. Mathematics is simple if and only if you have the mind to make it simple.

img_0.5330284716364099.jpg

I have the skills to make my students understand mathematics to the fullest. One thing is to teach and another thing is for the students you are teaching to understand the way you handled them. I can make them understand mathematics to the fullest. Ever since I have been teaching, non of my student has failed in their exams and they are excelling in all ways deep in mathematical.

While teaching, I never for once told them that mathematics is difficult, even after they have said it that it is their generational problems, I always tell them tos stop making such statement as to what they profess shall they see in the future. So, they do not have the habit ofakimg such statement but tried to be focus.

Sort:  

Speaking about teaching, not many people would love to go to teach. Sometimes, the intricacy of getting to pass or impart knowledge is a huge task.
To find a skill in teaching, one must be passionate about imparting others, then the skill grow from one level to another.

There isn't a math teacher on the planet that could teach me how to be good at mathematics! Maybe you could be the one though although I have to warn you, I'm not the sharpest tool in the shed so things take a long time to sink in.

Wow! A nice one there. I never liked that subject since I was a kid but how I do pass them is what baffles me. Do you know that, I got admission to study English and I was okay that I won't get to offer mathematics as a course, but to my greatest surprise, It was a compulsory course for everyone to do despite what you're studying. I wasn't happy but then I had to force myself and learn it. Thank God today I'm done with that course

Fantastic! That's some pretty complex looking math you have on the board, and the fact that your students are able to understand it all is a credit to your skills as a mathematician and a teacher. Keep it up. The world needs more teachers as dedicated to their craft as you are.

I'm very happy to call you a colleague. (Although, my math teaching only extends to year 7's, so nothing more taxing than some basic algebra!!)

Hey a math buddy!😅 I have very few people in my immediate circle who like math. So I am so happy to meet mathematicians on hive. Math is an intriguing subject and I always say 'if you don't like math, you just don't have the right teacher.'
Good job you're doing @cool08 !💚

I'm indeed grateful for the compliment. The fact remains that I'm truly passionate on my field. I love mathematics to the brim.

Maths is truly an intriguing subject, but many are running away from it.

hahaha, sometimes I can't understand why people don't like math. But that's another beautiful thing in this world: not everyone is the same. 😃

¡Hello cool08! , is definitely an art and few have that gift, I like mathematics, and understanding it has been easy for me when I was studying because I had excellent teachers. It's good that you have that ability.

That's an admirable skill. I'm no mathematician or anything but I'm well aware once you can compute numbers using formulas, techniques and a mind, you can do anything.

It's all numbers after that.