Flu Season

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago (edited)

20220824_140738_0000.png

Hello guys. I'm seeing a lot of nice experiences this last weekend from your posts here. However mine was not so great. You see, I was sick for almost a week.

My boyfriend said I was bound to get it one way or another because it's the Flu Season. And after running around without an umbrella there is no escaping it.

Hence my weekend became an old boring one. Like a sad movie with white washed color...

congee-982895_640.jpg

The day started when my boyfriend woke me up from my slumber at around 7AM to feed me some rice porridge. (I couldn't find a plain one online. And I didn't get to take a picture of our porridge but basically it's plain rice you boiled and add some salt in it.)

It was sad that I have been craving for porridge last week but the arroz caldo version where you put ginger, onion, garlic and chicken in it and now I'm eating the boring version.

IMG20220601081236.jpg

IMG20220717102710.jpg

I spent almost all day in bed cuddling my cats. There's this weird belief by elders that when you are sick, it is best to keep your pets around you especially cats because they suck out the bad energy that is keeping you sick. I don't know but my cats can sense when I am sick, they become really cuddly and clingy once I'm sick. If I'm also covering myself with the blanket one of my cats would check under the covers to make sure I'm breathing.

IMG20210805195440.jpg

Then lunch came and I am forced by my boyfriend to eat. We had pork sinigang , a pork sour soup. And trust me sinigang is best when you have the cold, your taste buds would surely comeback to normal in a few hours. And you'll be sweating yourself too.

Screenshot_2022-08-24-13-44-17-89_dd712f7e47b9dd52027061ca0025c1ae.jpg

Now if you're still running a temperature but not that high from before that you are not able to get in and out of sleep saying bed is such a drag. And time seems to be endless those times too! So most of the time, I watched movies stored on my phone or in Netflix. I just finished the Season 4 of Young Sheldon, a spinoff prequel of the famous CBS show Big Bang Theory. And I swear I would never get enough of Sheldon. Sometimes, I see myself in him. (I know. It's weird and I'm not that smart too. Hehe)

There were new shows in Netflix too like Sandman and Echoes which I finished in a day. I somehow have all the free time in the world.

IMG20220713152043.jpg

And because I was watching a lot. I didn't notice that time was passing by and it's already dinner! I had some spicy noodles and left over porridge from the morning.

After eating I was back to my watching again. Sometimes I crave being sick because I could lay in bed without a care in the world and yet I feel guilty after getting better.

Now that's how my boring weekend went. How's yours? Was it also this boring?

20220807_012142_0000.png

png_20220806_215522_0000.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @creepymeow! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Indeed haysss. May trangkaso ako now . Si anak and niece ko may sipon din. Mamaya magsusuob ako kSi hirap mY sakit

So much epektib Ang suob Lalo sa may sipon ate.. paggaling ka 💓

Ackkk getting sick is really such a drag. But as if we have a choice not to get sick. Minsan kasi naabuso na din natin ang katawan natin kaya ganon. Anyways I hope you get better na soon 🥰

Thanksuuu need na gumaling at kumayod ubos na ipon ko e 😂😂😂😂

Ang sarap ng mga pagkain sis!Kainggit. Pero tama yan, dapat talaga maaasim at maiinit ang kinakain natin para mapag pawisan at marelieve tayo sa nararamdaman

Naku sis walang masarap kapag may sakit ka. Di ko naeenjoy Yung sinigangang 😅

Oo kasi wala kang panlasa sis pag ganyan. Sana gumaling ka na agad! Pero ang dami mong napanood ,bongga!!