You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vigorous faith trough heat: A turn up for Sinulog Festival

That's the true spirit of Sinulog. Storming heaven with prayers. I could recall my experience way back in time. It was tiring yet fulfilling. Singing the gozos of Señor Sto. Niño filled my heart with hope and strength to continue journeying in this life. Seeing the candle vendors graceful dance while praying and waving the candles (the origin of Sinulog dance which represents "sulog" or the the rivers movement) inspires us to be more prayerful and obedient to God.

That was a memorable moment of yours. For sure, you will include this yearly event in your 2025 activities. Enjoy the rest of your day. Till next time. Pit Senyor!

Sort:  

Glad that you experience it! Tiring yet fulfilling is a very accurate feeling. The streets are very vibrant you really can feel the fun everywhere you go in Sinulog season. I hope I can experience it next year again. Pit Senyor!