You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's A Cultural Thing

Why do you think so many people have a bad taste in their mouths about the USA?

You don't really wanna get me started do you?

Wassup farm-mom? Where does your cousin live? You've driven that coast then, you know. I have plenty of bad things to say about everywhere I've been, WAY more good in Ca than bad it just bothers me when I hear how terrible it is from someone who's never been west of the Mississippi.

•coffee

I'll start and stop on coffee. You asked for it. They think we're a buncha spoiled brats who have been force fed immeasurable amounts of nonsense we don't need our entire lives, therefor we expect to have and will purchase everything we don't need at our fingertips and impose that will into others when we're not at home. I didn't believe it when they said "we don't change our oil like Americans" when I never one time saw an oil changing joint in Europe. Imagine that.. think about 'that' for a minute. No Jiffy-Lubes, Speedy Oil Change, etc. etc. etc. etc. So I researched it and learned even big Navy carrier ships don't change their oil. They just clean the screens. Anywho, coffee (an entire aisle at Target):

img_7200.png

Everywhere else you're lucky if they have one light and one dark, usually just one or the other.