You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Makes No Sense to Me...

I'm a big Aesop Rock fan. I don't imagine you've heard of him. He's got a song called Daylight (wait to click that) that's one of my favorite tracks of all time.

Well he did a track called Kirby recently. Kinda tripped me out cuz I think cat people are weird. I'm thinkin 'I thought cat people were like Krazzy and Galen, now Aesop is cat people?!'

You're welcome

Sort:  

@galenkp has to see this. That is frikkin awesome. Sat here with @pooky-jax and watched it together. Made me smile between hacking up my lungs like cats do hairballs.

untitled.gif

Wow. I’m a big Aesop fan. Never thought I’d hear this song! And no, I’m not disappointed

I love me Aesop dude! I've mentioned him I don't know how many times and I do know you're the first to acknowledge him. Nice to be met @herbertholmes2. Glad I was able to introduce you to that song.

Seriously!? I guess I'm not too surprised, but still.. that's a name I've known for well over a decade now, since being a preteen and hearing his music in Tony Hawk's Pro Skater. He came to my town when I was 12 and I was super sad to miss out on him, but came again a few years ago and I got to see him! It was great. And, let's be honest, seeing him at 24 was a lot more fun than seeing him at 12 would have been