You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 13 Successful Blogging Tips Explained By A Professional Blogger Guru Extraordinaire

"Dammit!" #14 really stumped me.. the fuuu?! There's a word for it, 'overwhelming.'

Good morning Sweed!

Hope your toes are frozen

This engagement is most valuable of all, guess I didn't mention it specifically because it isn't a rule.. it's necessary. Trails are nice, autovotes are nice probably nice, but making connections like this has potential to extend to really weird things like trading Halloween decorations for syrup, lunch in Atlanta with @plantstoplanks, and virtual friendships that are equally valuable to homeboys I've known forever.

Back when I first started I didn't know what a hyperlink was and now I attach them randomly. I look back at my articles, too, before I knew how to edit and text align and engage... my style is gradually becoming my own thanks to support from people like you. If that ain't enjoying what you do please explain it in greater detail. I know you know what I mean when I say back on the job when young men would praise me and be in awe over something I did I would explain: 'You only think this is good because you didn't see the previous thousand. It's only a little better than last time, you think it's good because you didn't see all my fuck up's before this.'

Something like that

Know what I mean by this? (#6)

You've been motivational in everything I do around here, Bob. I mean that. Know what I mean? I'm glad we met. Well.. we could've and should've met-met in North Carolina about a month ago but your got dang generation is so got dang terrified of this got dang Covid thing cuz your generation watches the noose and we don't and I better stop before I bite my own hand and can't feed myself.

Sort:  

No frozen toes here, I think, I really haven't been able to feel them since we got home so I'm not really sure.
I figured if you where in the fox hole with me, we would be good to go. I've got a gut feeling you could talk your way out of just about anything!
For me, a guy that hasn't made a new friend in many decades , I'm not sure how this relationship has gotten to the point where genuine feelings about each other's well being and happiness are a concern.
Robin and I have had a few laughs over this and just the other day she said something that had crossed my mind as well. " In a lot of ways he reminds me of our own boys."
Yeah, there are a lot of similarities, free thinkers, resilient, dedicated to loved ones, not easily swayed by what others think, and an array of moral principles that guides the way they conduct their actions.
Now take that and put it in your pipe and smoke it.
Talk about smoking, that is another similarity.

Could've, should've , would've, you know where that leaves us, right where we are now, virtual friends enjoying each other's company, with the desire to one day come face to face.

Have a great day!

And wordsmith, don't forget.... dammit, what was I saying? I remember putting it in my pipe but I forgot what I was gonna say.

HUGE flattery comparing me to family. Big huge pink heart on that one. 💖

You mention I could talk us out of anything. I'm not making this up. When the topic of guns comes up which happens regularly and I have plenty of personal protection, by the way, I say "I'll kill'em with my mouth." Just like a catch phrase I invented regarding crypto, "it's fun when it's fun." Same thing... I'll kill'em with my mouth.'

Personal protection, that's a good thing or you may end up with a few rugrats.
Did I interpret that wrong, were you talking about
image.png

Something like that

img_6779.jpg

But I'm undefeated with my mouth so they're just an in case. Even the cute little pink one will stop the bad guy.

Locked and loaded, it's always a good idea to have a backup plan.

Can't believe I missed the rugrats comment. Went right over my... head! Way, way, way OVER as in over and around and keep on going. Protected. 👍🏿