Weekend and Climbing Experience with Top-rope climbing

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago

Do you often believe in the law of attraction? In my opinion, the law of attraction will come true when we ourselves are prepared. The preparation here can be about the psychology, or the love, or the feeling of wanting to explore, or something like that. I'm not very good at describing things, but I hope you understand 🙂.

In the movie I watched last weekend on Netflix, I saw a scene of the characters climbing indoors (tope rope climbing), and suddenly I wanted to try that feeling of climbing. Hihi. Coincidentally last Thursday, I had a friend post on her Facebook story about her climbing moment. Haha. I inboxed her immediately to ask about the location, time and indoor climbing experience. And as you can see, I have experienced it for real. Yahoooo!!

weekend.png

(Thanks God because I have friends who love to conquer new things ^^)

The place this time for me to experience Top - rope climbing is located in a large fitness gym in Da Nang. As far as I know, Top - rope climbing is one of the 3 levels of indoor climbing. Difficulty level will gradually increase from Rock Climbing (Bouldering/Traverse); Climb with anchor on the top (Top-rope climbing) and the most difficult is Free climbing (Lead climbing).

f292488f0925c27b9b3415.jpg

Standing under the MEGAWALL wall, I feel “so small”

Before we started climbing, we were taught how to warm up, warm up and basic techniques such as how to hold on to knobs and how to move our bodies on the wall.

IMG_0969.JPG

IMG_0966.JPG

IMG_0964.JPG

After 15 minutes of warm-up, I was strapped in and ready to conquer the MEGAWALL wall.

fb475fa21f08d4568d199.jpg

f399f79bb6317d6f242013.jpg

999fe149a1e36abd33f24.jpg

db67d2dc9276592800675.jpg

My start was pretty smooth. The first few knobs didn't seem to bother me. It's not as difficult as I imagined, I thought. Lol. Like when playing the game, the more you go to the following levels, the difficulty level increases. “The hardest things are usually last”, haha. The higher you are above the ground, the greater the gravity. I was quite confused and my hands were quite tired when I could not find support on the wall. And at the first experience, I stopped at 3/4 of the MEGAWALL wall and 2 knobs from the top.

054dbe8efe24357a6c353.jpg

When climbing, all parts and muscles of my body are maximized, especially the arms and hands, the muscles in the back and legs. The little tips that I have been taught by experienced people after climbing down is that breathing through my belly will help me feel lighter and calmer, plus, keeping my body closer to the wall will reduce the gravigation. .

After this exciting experience, Tope-rope climbing will be on my "new" list of sports, Hehe, and I am determined to conquer the MEGAWALL wall next time 🙂.

IMG_0972.JPG

What about you, what will you do on the weekend? Please share more with me. Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  

E thích trò này lắm luôn mà dịch HN đóng ko cho mở suốt mấy tháng nay😢

hihi e chạm dk cái đỉnh lần nào chưa :D

E chưa c ah. Cứ đu được nửa là phải buông không à😅

I have thought of how my climbing experience will be like. Don’t know if I will be scared of heights 😂😂. Guess it’s fun though

Haha yes it's fun @harnah12

🙂🙂🙂. Wish I can get to try it out.

haha làm tarzan được luôn rồi 🤣

hhh nào thử đi, thú zị lắm babe 😆

Trò này hay hè. chị chưa thử bao giờ, mà chị thích mấy trò chơi có cảm giác mạnh. hhh

dạ kk, e cũng thấy trong film thấy ngta leo nên ham hố. Đi vui lắm c ^^

giày mới có động lực leo haha

hh lquan ghê chứ 😆

Ui thích quá em. Chắc khi nào phải thử mới dc. Thanks e đã chia sẻ 🤩

Dạ ^^ đi cho có trải nghiệm r sau thành ghiền lun hêhhe

Wicked rock really needs a rope ;() ))

😆Maybe it's because I'm too short, so I can't reach up

Mnj badly looks low or not high shadow is a long way to the floor ;))