Enjoy Holidays in the Mountains of BURTELEGE

2 days ago I visited a place that I had visited before, but this place made me miss the view that I wanted to enjoy at that time, so yesterday I visited it again.


GAYO BURTELEGE


GAYO BURTELEGE Is the name of a mountain located in the province of Aceh, Central Aceh district (Takengon) Indonesia. a place that is visited by many Nusantara people and regional tourists because of the beauty of the place, the name BURTELEGE is included because this name is in accordance with its nickname, BUR means Mountain and TELEGE is a lake, so the surrounding community calls it a mountain that has a lake.

img_0.6938067420999294.jpg

©Photo by @dayatsiaulia


I am an Indonesian citizen who lives in the city of Lhokseumawe, north aceh, for me to visit BURTELEGE is not difficult, it only takes me about 3 hours of travel to get to BURTELEGE - Takengon. I spent my vacation time here using my motorbike at that time, leaving from morning until noon in the city of Takengon.

As in the photo that I have shared, a very amazing view is seen from the top of BURTELEGE mountain, to climb to the top of this mountain I have to climb it using my feet so I have to park my motorbike in people's housing, some visitors who come park their vehicles at vehicle storage, because down there provides a parking space for visitors.

The beauty of the mountains and very tall trees as well as the cold weather of the cool air add to my enthusiasm to continue touring the BURTELEGE mountains.

img_0.3329617587772876.jpg

img_0.32886180377322266.jpg



After I arrived at the top of the mountain, I saw a very beautiful and extraordinary view, the mountains on the other side looked towering green, and I also saw a vast blue lake and the appearance of white clouds that adorned my view at that time.

Then also friends, you can see many people's houses look very small when viewed from the top of these mountains, it's amazing I think I really enjoyed this trip.

I also shot a shot at some of the visitors who were enjoying the scenery here, it looks like they really enjoyed it.

img_0.8175873361170807.jpg

img_0.6500079990636143.jpg



I photographed a small family sitting among the mountain views, there are also several places to take pictures here which were made by the tour owner for visitors to enjoy taking pictures.

img_0.7406435399397281.jpg

Next is photography that I share with a motorbike that I use at the bottom of the hill, but it also looks very good if I capture it side by side with the view of the mountains.

img_0.33657105655121383.jpg



After I came down from the top of BURTELEGE mountain, there was a monument that read PANTAN TERONG, a name for the hill on this mountain. Many visitors like to take pictures here, and I took pictures of these visitors. I noticed that every visitor came from outside the area, I went to them and tried to discuss with visitors and asked where they were from, they were not arrogant and tried to communicate with me, most of them were from out of town.

img_0.019187659332457075.jpg

Under the hill of Mount BURTELGE there is a very large and wide resevoir or lake. The people around it are called "FRESH SEA Lake", this lake has a fresh taste with high PH, the people of this area mainly have life in this spring. Most of them use this fresh sea water for cooking, bathing and other water needs. I'm enjoying the view on this lake, I asked someone to take a picture of me from behind so I can see the view of this freshwater lake so I can share it in this post for nest friends so they can enjoy what I see.

img_0.6581313972922849.jpg

All day I walk around these mountains, my stomach feels hungry, and here provides various portions of food and several menu dishes that are sold by traders in this tourist spot. I ordered some food such as curry sauce, grilled fish, stir-fried squid, and others, friends can see in this photography that I took.

img_0.7979605215617608.jpg

©All Photo by @dayatsiaulia

That's what I can share with my friends about my vacation trip at Mount BURTELEGE in the City of Takengon - Aceh, Indonesia. Hopefully friends like it, I share this post with the owner of THE WEEKEND Community which is curated by @galenkp on the #weekend-engagement program. I think this is a good program to increase the quality and quantity of posts on the HIVE blog.

REGARD FROM ME @dayatsiaulia & THANK

PhotographerCameraEditingLocation
@dayatsiauliaSmartphone RMX 5 ProSnapseed AppTakengon - Indonesia

64ouyivgrt.jpg


Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I haven't climbed a mountain before and it'd be something I'd love to try out. I have only climbed rocks. For the meals, I'd love to taste the fish instead. You've got amazing pictures as usual.

Hi, friend.
Thank you, we have many mountains, so it is easy for me to climb them, I also want to climb rocks like you said, but where I am difficult to find rocky hills.. the food you mean is our special food, happy to share and thank you for visiting my post

Welcome dear friend.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Wow, that's a nice viewpoint!
Really vibrant colours!

Hi, friend, thank you very much for the words of encouragement.

Hiya, @lizanomadsoul here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1405.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

hi @lizanomadsoul thank you very Much :)

Hi, friend @dayatsiaulia

I loved your series of photographs of that splendid place in the mountains.

The view is beautiful.

Perhaps, you put a little too much saturation. The colors look too strong. But the shots are excellent.

A big hug

Thanks for your comments, maybe the contrast looks a little different on my smartphone screen, there's a point in what you're saying, I had too much contrast while editing the image.

All your posts bring up beautiful places.