Simple Celebration: Treating Myself on my 22nd Birthday

Hello everyone! How have you been doing lately? I hope you're all well. As of today, I will be sharing how I celebrated my 22nd birthday. It is just like a normal day for everybody, but for myself, I treat myself since I love the idea that another year has been added to my life. That is what I am still grateful, after all.


I celebrated my birthday last Sunday (April 14). The night before that, I didn't know what had been done by me, but I was suddenly became emotional. Thinking back on all that happened in my life: the wrong decision, past mistakes, failures and disappointment, everything keeps on flashing back in my mind.

Reflections...
To tell you, there was a time in my life when I struggled to understand myself and hated life in general. With all that has happened in life, I once said I no longer wanted to live and that I wanted to end my life. Maybe I was emotional too because, despite my mindset like that, here I am still living the life I once hated. Right now, I am slowly enjoying life again, fighting my inner battles and trying to appreciate the beauty life brings in each of us. As they said,"You only live once", so enjoy every moment of it. It may sometimes suck, but just look at the beautiful things you have and live on your purpose. Prioritize your mental health. That is what I learned and I can advice to everyone.

GIF from PeakD.


Going back, it's my birthday already. I woke up early as I was planning to go to the church to attend mass. Just to share it with you, when I was little, every time it was my birthday, all my siblings would buy me like they will give me 1 peso each and used it to purchase a candle lighted it up and offers prayer. It is because I am the only girl among the siblings, and it is a curse as what elders used to believed. Another thing, we also practiced putting chicken blood on the forehead, forming a cross sign back then. But now, we stopped that practice.

GIF from PeakD.


To continue, after breakfast. I was told by my sister to make Buko Pandan gulaman (gelatin) for dessert. You want me to share the recipe and how I prepared it? (I will soon post about it). For now, I will give you a glimpse of it. It is just quick and easy to make. I made it early so that it would be cold enough when it is served later.

At 1 pm, I went to church. Even if I want to go to church together with the family, it is not possible since they are all busy. I am kinda sad about it, but yeah, that happened. So, my younger brother decided to accompany me. We attended the mass at Basilica Minore Del Sto. Niño de Cebu. Since it is Sunday, there is a huge number of people attending the mass.

Just before the mass ended, we decided to lighted up some candles and offer prayers. Afterward, we headed to Emall Supermarket directly to A Little Tea kiosk because we were to redeem their Milk tea birthday promo.

Source

The Birthday Promo extended until April 30, 2024.

Here's a treat of Large Cake Milk tea with Pearl for FREE on your birthday.🥳🎉
To qualify:
🎈 Buy 1 drink (any size and flavor) and get 1 Large Cake Milk tea with Pearl for FREE.
🎈 Kindly present a valid ID indicating your birthdate to avail the promo.
🎈 The promo is valid on the day of the birthday only.
🎈 The promo is not valid in conjunction with other promos and discounts.
🎈 The promo is valid for walk-in customers only.
🎈 The promo is valid in all A Little Tea branches.

I got my birthday treats, I'm so happy.

Before redeeming it, I also ordered a shawarma wrap to pair up with the milk tea. I was also surprised when my brother told me it was his first time eating the shawarma. I was happy that I was able to let him try it for the first time. Before going home, we stopped by at the Red Ribbon to buy cakes. I really saved up for this special day of mine, and I am so happy I was able to buy a cake for myself. Indeed, a treat to myself. We bought the full-size triple chocolate.

After buying a cake, we decided to go home early since we needed to cook dinner. I volunteer that I will be the one who wants to cook pancit, my favorite meal. Would you agree that having a pancit on a birthday means having a longer life? That's what other people say. Anyway, nothing bad will happen if you believe in it. Aside from the pancit, we also cooked humba (was not included in the picture since it is not cook yet when I took this) to add up with the lechon manok.

We prepared the dinner, and they let me blow my candle on the cake. I wish...

"I have no other wish but good health for me and my family. I also ask for guidance every day and strength to face every struggle and hardship along the way. I also wish for God to bless me, so I can be a blessing to other people. May He protect us from all evil, accidents and catastrophes. I also wish for a longer life for me and especially for my parents, because I want to give them back everything they have done for us. Lastly, I wish for growth personally and success in my future endeavors."

This little cutie niece of mine cannot resist the cake, she wants to grab a piece of it already.

We have never had a picture together with my family as we enjoyed the food. Sadly, my parents were not present during that time and my other siblings as well. But still, I was happy about treating myself and for celebrating it this year. Cheering me for more years to live.😇❤


This blog ends here divers! Thank you so much for reading my birthday happenings. See you around✌😘.

Sort:  

I'll pray that your wish comes true. Stay kind and inspire others.Gwaps, Remember to take care of yourself, and good idea, need to treat yourself sometimes.🥰💙

Thank you so much Gwaps,I appreciate this warm messages. You too treat yourself gwaps because I know you deserve it so much 🤗❤❤

Happy birthday po!🥰

Happy birthday! I am now craving for shawarma and milktea!

Thank you @anonymous02 , perfect pair. Try it soon😊

Good marketing strategy from A Little Tea, love that tea brand they serve the beat teas indeed. And, happy happy birthday to you! @digdeeper2 May all your hearts desires and wants get granted and you indeed deserve all the best that life has to offer.🎂

Thank you ma'am @heyitsjian. A Little Tea is one of the best milktea brand I have tried.

Happy birthday Ma'am @digdeeper2 I wish you all the best in life. God bless

Thank you so much ma'am @diamondinthesky 🥰

Belated happy birthday tine!❤️

Thank you so much sang miss you😘❤

Happy birthday

Thank you @mfontom 😊