You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Billy No Mates Saturday cycle , punctures, coffee and a history stop

I think there are a couple on the way up to Cebu City, bit far for a bike ride but there is quite a lot of history here many of the churches go back to the Spanish rule era.

Ah Pokémon. You can Pokémon stops to get various power ups like gifts, Pokémon balls and healing potions. But you also get gyms where you can battle with other Pokémon.

Maybe I should do a post sometime :)

Sort:  

Cebu has a lot of history. I remember studying up on it as i do (not that well these days) kali and escrima. Learned about Lapu Lapu showing a few invading folks a thing or two on the visiyan shores.

Yes it has a lot of history. I originally came here as I was doing a lot of Pacific rim diving as a retirement trip but ended up moving out semi permanently. Once you start digging in to stuff its a really interesting place and the diving is world class which is a real bonus.