Having a good time paddling SUP with my dogs

Hello everyone, what have you been up to this weekend?
Me, my wife and my dogs, Meow Meow and Ba Du, had a great weekend paddling SUP at Hoa Trung Lake. For those who do not know, SUP is Standup Paddle Board, which is a sport and outdoor activity that is quite popular in Vietnam today. I am also a big fan of this activity, so during our recent camping trip at Hoa Trung lake, we had a very enjoyable time paddling SUP there.

6M8A7207.jpg

Hoa Trung Lake is the largest natural lake in Da Nang. It is surrounded by mountains creating a very poetic beauty. Especially in the early morning, the lake water is very calm, which is a great time to paddle SUP there. My dogs love riding SUP as much as I do. Unlike many other dogs, Meow Meow and Ba Du are not afraid to get in the water. Every time I put the SUP on the water, they immediately jump on it first. Or maybe they want to follow me.

6M8A7176.jpg

6M8A7166.jpg

6M8A7167.jpg

6M8A7168.jpg

Although it is a large lake, Hoa Trung Lake has many small oases in the middle, and my dogs are good swimmers too, so I confidently let them follow me on the SUP trip. I have practiced SUP many times in the sea and river so it is much easier for me to paddle in a calm lake. My dogs are used to riding motorcycles so they have no problem riding the SUP on the water. My job was to paddle the SUP, and they just sat at the bow of the SUP and looked very chill and enjoying. You know one of my life mottos is "happy dog, happy owner".

6M8A7191.jpg

6M8A7192.jpg

6M8A7193.jpg

6M8A7194.jpg

6M8A7195.jpg

I must admit that the sunrise at Hoa Trung Lake is so beautiful. The water is calm like a giant mirror reflecting everything around. While me and my two dogs were enjoying on the SUP in the middle of the large lake, my wife was the person who took the photos in this post. She's always like that. She always wants to be quiet and admire everything, while me and my two dogs are more active. Each of us has our own way of enjoying the beauty of nature, but overall, we all had a great time there.

6M8A7198.jpg

6M8A7202.jpg

6M8A7209.jpg

6M8A7270.jpg

6M8A7281.jpg

Thank you so much for taking the time to read my post, have a nice weekend!

FIND ME ON:
Blog: https://www.dodobalo.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Imdodohere
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/dodo.balo/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/dodovietnam1

Sort:  

What good dogs! Although they probably think you are such good humans to be taking them on all your adventures. And motorcycles?!!! How did you train those cutie pies @dodovietnam

Stunning photos

Thank you very much. I have trained them when they were still puppies. Now they are professional motorbike riders. They are now my companions in many trips.

Amazing photos. Congratulations.😀

Thank you very much friend!

I love how you take the shots! very amazing sunset ever!

Thank you very much for your visit and lovely words!

What a beautiful shoot man.. Idol

Thank you very much man!

I have to say, being able to follow your account is one of the nice things that has happened to me in the past week @dodovietnam friend.... What a wonderful pictures!... How well they transfer the feeling of the place when you look at them.... Excellent work!...

I’m very happy to hear that. Thank you so much for the visit and lovely words. Keep doing the great work friend!

You have educated your dogs well, they are very good at staying calm on the boat with you. My dog would immediately jump into the water, probably causing me to fall too. The photos are really beautiful, they are well taken care of, I really like how they express your harmony.

Yeah they need to be trained step by step to be calm on the SUP. Luckily, it didn’t took me much time to train them. Now they are familiar with riding on something like motorbike, car and boat. Thank you very much for visiting.

You were all great to collaborate like this! Really even on a motorcycle? fantastic 😉.

I think it's the same the first time we learn to ride bicycle and then everything will be okay.

Amazing landscape, where the sun ☀ rises and caresses the lake. Congratulations for this beautiful photographic work. Being there must be a wonderful experience.

Thank you very much for your visit and lovely words. I’m sure you do have a great experience as we did if you go there.

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you very much for your great support!

Your dog can swim? :D they are cute tho

Thank you for your visit, have a nice day!

Congratulations @dodovietnam! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 16000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 17000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 21

How cool is that they are loving that and keeping it all balanced for you 👍