You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 43: Your food love or hate - Win hive

Hi @galenkp , I really like this topic because I really like food.
And I really love durian, you could say I'm addicted to it. I was born and grew up in the Highland of Vietnam, we grow a lot of durian. Actually, when I was a kid, I couldn't eat durian, couldn't even smell it, it smelled like sh * t. I didn't understand why my grandparents, parents, and siblings could eat so well. During the durian season, that haunting smell filled my home, and then I decided to take a bite, and since then I have become a durian addict. I always look forward to summer to eat durian every day. For durian, you will either extremely love it or extremely hate it.
img_1238.jpg

Sort:  

Hmm, it's not my thing to be honest although someone said my head looks like a durian so there's a tenuous link at least. 🙂

Thanks for joining in.

!ENGAGE 25

Kkk you should try once. If it doesn't work, take the second bite and then it can be listed in your favorite food list. Than you very much for organizing this great contest, @galenkp!

Durian is one of those food I'll never try, ever. I'd rather eat my own head. Lol.

😁 it seems to be you had a really bad experience with durian. Don't go to my hometown in summer.

Noted.

Durian Head (Hellraiser)

untitled.gif

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thank you very much!

A durian is a new food for me, I have never tried it and I can't even imagine how it tastes. What strikes me is its large size for what I think it is, a fruit.

A good thing about its large is we HAD TO share it with other people. Anyway, you should try once.

That thing is huge! Is that jack fruit? I'll have to look it up later and find out.

Nope, it's durian. You should try it once.