You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 53: You in 20 words

Shy, simple, supportive, friendly, polite, determined, patient, stubborn, absent-minded, studious, cheerful, affectionate, cautious, persevering, foodie, humble, honest, loyal, creative, gamer.

Sort:  

Here's a good list of personality traits and there's one I'm seeing a lot with others also; Simple.

Life is so complicated these days and I find a great deal of enjoyment in simple things hence why it appears in my own list. I think it's a good way to be.

Is there any in your list you would change if you could?

!ENGAGE 20

Yes, I would like to be a little more extroverted when I start to relate to someone, that is to say, at the beginning I am usually quiet, until I gain confidence.

This is often the case. I'm really shy in real life so I understand. It takes a while for me to warm up to people and even then I'm so selective. I keep my circle small. ⭕

Yes the exact same thing happens to me, at first I find it hard to follow a topic of conversation and it's not because I don't want to I feel self-conscious, I have the exact words to say but I just don't say them, but with some people that doesn't happen to me and I can really be me.

I love that feeling when I begin to feel comfortable with someone although I'm still always quite guarded I guess, at least for a while. There's very few who see the real me, that I open up to, but I'm ok with it. If you and I were in the same room we'd stand there and not talk, hide behind the plant in the corner maybe. Lol.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.