A Day of my life at Banyan Cold Spring

Good day hivee community! It's douceink back on track again. And today let's talk about my weekend experience! Happy reading ♡⁠(⁠>⁠ ⁠ਊ⁠ ⁠<⁠)⁠♡

On the 6th day of January, my friend— Danica messaged me. She asked if I'm not busy and that maybe I should come with them because her mother asked me to go with them to go on an outing. It was so sudden to the point that I panicked haha! After I replied, I quickly prepared myself. After all, I don't have anything to do, and an outing with them would be so fun!

At exactly 8:30 I arrived at their house, it was a 5 minute or more walk I guess? Their house is not that far away from us. We then rode on a motorcycle to get to our final destination — which is the Banyan Cold Spring that is located in Tabogon, Cebu.

By the way, it's just me, Danica, and her sister Claire who's going to the cold spring. And this is us on our way!!

On our way there, I can't help but to admire these rocks we've passed through, hehe. Just sharing thisss!

IMG_20240107_094827_773.jpg

It was a 30 mins ride before we arrived at the cold spring, and this is it!!!

IMG_20240107_095055_693.jpg

IMG_20240107_095032_620.jpg

This is the entrance, and you could see that you are very welcome because of the sign there haha!

IMG_20240107_095112_610.jpg

They really preserved the cleanliness because look at how clean the surroundings are!

IMG_20240107_095302_651.jpg

Here is the place where you'll pay for the entrance fee, anyway the entrance fee is only 150 pesos or $3. As for us, we didn't pay anything because Danica's cousin who is one of the staff there, paid for us. I guess, we're just soo lucky!

IMG_20240107_095342_919.jpg
What I love about place is that it is surrounded by greeneries, it was such a beautiful sight!

Join us explore the beauty Banyan Cold Spring offers to us!

When we got there, it was a little crowded, it's sad I forgot to take a picture because I was so excited as hell! I cannot even stop myself from smiling ear to ear. Haha!

We got a free table, again! It was Danica's cousin who paid for it. Hehe. Honestly, I don't know how much it costs to rent a table, again, I forgot to ask 😭😭

received_899492725007326.jpeg

IMG_20240107_101421_370.jpg

Before we swam into the cold spring, we ate first because our stomachs are already growling with hunger 🥹🥹.
We only brought left-over foods from the fiesta our barangay just held, by the way, it's Danica who brought it, her mother says so.

After we finished eating, Danica and I decided to go thrift shopping first because I forgot to bring a short 😭😭. Goodness, the thrift shop is not that far and we can just ride on a motorcycle on the way there.

After finally finding some shorts, we then held back to the cold spring. I can't wait to swim! ( Even though I don't know how 😂 )

However, we can't resist taking a picture sooo we did, it's also for storing memories. By the way, the short I'm wearing is from the thrift shop, it's soo cuteeeee.

That's what the cold spring looks like, my apologies for not having the actual picture of the cold springs, huhu. But the background of the pictures says it all. By the way, they offer different pools for people who'll visit there, there is for 7 feet, and a 6 feet for those who don't want diving and for those who don't know how to swim HAHAHAHHAHAHA

received_923290825820059.jpeg

received_241162755680740.jpeg

Us before getting ourselves into the water 🫶🫶

And tsaraaaannn!!!! We decided to finally feel the water with our bare skins, and gosh! I feel like I fell in love with the water 🥰. Look at how clear it is!! The water is sooo relaxing because it's cold, and you could see clearly what lies beneath the water.

There are lots of people who are enjoying the cold spring, some of them are families, and some of them are friends who are only having fun just like us. What I admire about it is, it wasn't that hot because there are lots of trees surrounding the cold spring which makes it even more relaxing and even screams with tranquility.

received_279893001410678.jpeg

received_887475729496826.jpeg

We can't help but to swim and swim HAHHAHAHAHA it's our first outing together. I was laughing hard because I don't know how to swim, and no matter how I tried, I just can't 😭😭 I nearly drowned myself haha!

After about 3 hours of enjoying the cold spring, we then go back to our table, cleaned ourselves and changed clothes because it's already two in the afternoon and we really need to go home before 4. We even almost forgot the time because we really had so much fun! Haha.

received_600577168879492.jpeg

It's so sad we have to go home already, I'll definitely go back there if I have a free time, and of course, money HAHAHHAHAHAHA

On our way, we can't help but to search for fine clothes at the thrift shop, I think I'm addicted to purchasing clothes at the thrift shop 😭😭😭. Yet, it's fine because the clothes there are affordable and it's sooo fineee! So it'll be worth it. Hehe.

We arrived home almost 4 in the afternoon, I can't help but to put a smile on my face while reminiscing what just happened. This day will truly be remembered.

I think, that would be all! Until then...

Sort:  

You had a lot of fun, glad your friend's cousin paid all the bills because I know you guys would've spent a lot if you had paid the bills yourself. The water looks good, I'm imagining myself inside of it😁

Banyan spring still never fails to amaze different tourists, I'm jealous coz I never had a chance to visit that spring again, maybe it's a sign for me to revisit that place , have a nice day @douceink ❤️❤️

Congratulations @douceink! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 300 replies.
Your next target is to reach 400 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

The water looks so good for swimming and I believe most of us are addicted to buying thrifts be its affordable yet really nice.