Celebrating commitment - Weekend-engagement post topics 76

I have had good and bad celebrations, but trying to remember a celebration that has marked me, either for good or bad, it was difficult to choose one, but reviewing my collection of photographs in search of that precise moment, remembering every moment and every photo I came across the best I have, they were of a day that I will never forget, because it was an incredible day, it was not a celebration, world or a holiday, for me, it was beautiful, and I will remember it forever.

Why?

Well this day I'm talking about was when I formalized my engagement to go to the next level, I remember that the day I asked my wife to marry me was the day of her graduation, I wanted it to be a surprise, but it ended badly, with ring in hand and dinner, at the time of asking her everything was incredible, but my father-in-law got too excited, being a cardiopathic person, he was simply hospitalized for the emotion and lasted a week in the clinic, that took away the magic of the moment, so I decided that I would have to restart the game and invent another moment, but that was memorable and only of happiness.

This second attempt was made in a shopping mall in the city, a place that we frequented a lot in the evenings, for its beautiful view of the lake, so I decided to go there, I could not use the engagement ring because she already had it, so I decided to use the wedding rings, so she could see that this request was serious from the heart, Just as I imagined it, we arrived at the mall, we walked, we ate, then an ice cream and to close as we always did we went to the lake shore, it was there when I decided to make it happen, of course I had an accomplice, so in that place I asked her again to be my partner, and again she gave me a big yes.

Between crying and kisses, hugs and a nice view of accomplice, everything came together to make it a perfect moment, at least for us, we treasure this moment and always remember it as one of the best days of both, this time there was no one in clinic, no bad time, just the two of us, we took some beautiful pictures, which I share with you, in my mind it still seems like yesterday.

I think this has been one of the best decisions of my life, to put me in front of such a wonderful woman, companion of adventures, now mother of my daughter and beloved wife, I think there is nothing more I can ask from life, because it gave me what I needed, and I have taken care of the rest, more than 2 years ago that this day happened, and now I have two years with a happy marriage and a wonderful home.

Los Tejos

Without further ado I say goodbye friends, until next time.

Images taken from Freepik
Banner edited with Canva