lifelong

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago (edited)


My mother always had a phrase for everything, and for this subject she had it too, she always said that we are all influenced in one way or another, by everything, television, friends, the press, magazines or even anything we can hear in the street, I think she was trying to tell me that we always end up doing one thing or another, because something indirectly motivated us.

When I grew up I realised that he was so right, and sadly me, I was very easy to influence, I remember when I came of age, and became loose in the world, I always went to parties and discos, simply because my circle of friends at that time did, I learned to drink for them and I also picked up the vice of smoking, simply because I wanted to fit in with the group, now I think we are silly when we are young, some of us.

After burning that stage and starting to look at life from another angle, I was making my own decisions and I understood that what my mother mentioned was true in its entirety, but it was also true that although the world is based on influences, in the end we all have the option to choose, for me there are no bad or good, they just exist, it depends on us what direction to take. But back to this week's topic, which is about this, I took the liberty of answering question number two, proposed in the challenge, this time I will talk about this person, apart from my family, who positively influenced who I am today.

Exactly 15 years ago I met this girl, I was only 19 years old, working in a cyber cafe near my house, at the beginning I had no intentions of anything, being from different social classes, I never thought of trying anything with her, however it just happened, after we became friends and chatted at that time by Windows Live Messenger, for those who don't know what it is, it was our instant messaging application of those glorious years, we talked daily and told each other everything we did, although now that I think about it she told me everything, because my life was monotonous, working on that site.

After getting to know each other well, we wanted to start a relationship, which we did not think would go so far, as I said before, two different people, water and oil, different social classes and different aspirations, after starting this relationship I began to feel something more than a simple taste for her as a woman, I began to feel affection and need to always be with her, but despite what I felt or she felt, there was something that slowly distanced us and we were in a relationship destined to fail.

I must say that she was always a guide in my path, she had very high dreams of overcoming, and I was satisfied with my job with a moderately good salary and I thought I knew everything, she always advised me and tried to guide me so that I could forge a future for myself. We went through many fights, we broke up many times because of my stubbornness, but in the end I realised that I wanted to be with her and I ended up apologising and asking for another chance, I can't say how many times I did that, until I realised that if I didn't change I could lose the woman I wanted my life with.

I started to change and to take her advice, simply because I wanted to share my life with her, and if for that I had to change my whole way of being and thinking I would do it, I know it is not right, we should not change for others or do things because others say, however, it worked for me, I started to study, I always received her support and advice, she guided me towards a path where we could both share a life and I liked that, We started several businesses together, we had ups and downs, fights and reconciliations, until finally after many years, we reached the point where we believed we had achieved our short term goals, she graduated in two careers and I in one, we even studied together in some courses, she lived with me a tragic time in my life, when I had an accident and she was my shoulder to cry on with the loss of my mother.

She has always been there for me, she is my best friend and her words always have a positive effect on me, after guiding me for so many years I can now say that we are really happy and together, we have a very loving home, many goals to achieve, a beautiful daughter and the best of all is that apart from being my wife, she was, is and I hope she will always be my best friend, with whom I sit and talk every night about our plans for the future, she is my wife.


"Love has no cure, but it is the only cure for all ills."

Leonard Cohen

Los Tejos

Without further ado I say goodbye friends, until next time.

Banner edited with Canva

Sort:  

Awwwwnn this is so beautiful! I felt so emotional reading this, you're so lucky to meet such a woman of honor... She's a gem and I would say you keep holding her tight to yourself.

Glad you forged a dream for yourself and listened to her advice, unlike what other men who would let their ego take over.

I feel like I know you two just from the story, amazing one really!

Congrats and all the best with your love with her, I'm happy for you two 😍

Thank you very much, all the sacrifices we make for love, whether it goes well or badly, are always worth it, greetings.

What a great and heartfelt post sir. Thank you for sharing this in my community and your participation in the WE77 topic.

Thank you for your words, they mean a lot to me, and again thank you for allowing us to express ourselves with your incredible weekly themes, I hope to be in them for a long time, greetings.

You're welcome, it was a good post.