You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Awesome Thing Happened This Weekend.. This Seasons Garden Is In!

Hi, Brad! @bdmillergallery

You do know that it takes 2-3 years to grow a pineapple to fruition, right? I love your garden and how you give it plenty of room. I used to have a groundhog at the summer house and yes! They do major damage, so get him out of there! Humanely, of course.

I love those huge pots of petunias! The color is joyful! Haha! Molly is the smart one, hiding inside!

Your front porch looks great and I really like the colors. Sweet Pepper. What a great shot.

Sort:  

Oh my gosh yes.. I know all to well. I had one plant (that I grew myself) for about 10 years. We have had 3 pineapples from it in that time. Not long ago did I finally recycle it. Yikes.. Sorry mr plant. hehe. But I have had another growing in my kitchen for about the last 3 years. I have been keeping an eye out for a fruit. Nothing yet. This new one I am getting started for a friend of mine. Thanks for looking out for me though!!! 😊

Molly is too smart and seasoned for her own good sometimes 😁

Thanks for the compliments!! (awwww Pepper.. Still my heart aches. I was just crying the other day when consumed by thoughts of him.)