You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 55: The gift

I choose option two, and I would like the gift of healing to be given to @tarazkp Life can be awesome and moving right along, until it isn't. His words during this ordeal have been poignant and selfless. Who thinks like that when staring at death's door?

I know I can't buy it, but, if I have to choose, that is what I want to gift him.

Sort:  

That's a pretty good gift and one my brother would certainly like to receive I'd say. Thanks for joining in this week.

In thanks I'd like to gift you a koala hug...Not quite as good as one of mine of course [#besthuggerintheworld] but close enough.

!ENGAGE 20

Well, I will keep positive about it. Working with health every day, I have seen miracles happen. It totally blew me away. I'm happy to see him still writing.

As if a little death-defying medical drama would stop him!

Koala hugs! Best ever! Just look at that! Thank you {bestshuggerintheworld!]

Hi ho! You know it is the time! Good night! Thanks for the tokens!

 3 years ago (edited) 

Night Denise, dream of koala hugs. 🤣

P.s. Didn't realise you worked in the medical field. I had you pegged as something different, mid/upper level management in an office environment. How wrong can one G-dog be?!

It's complicated. You were right the first time. :))

My RN put me through the University. It took two years, but, I was not even 20 when I finished. Took leave during COVID and will be going back in two months.

The G-dog is rarely wrong.

Lol, the G-dog is wrong on so many levels...But sometimes gets it right.

I was, at first, going to suggest that I thought you may be a model but figured that may be too obvious a line. 🤪🤣🙄

Haha! Not even close. :)) For sure, I would think it was a line. See? You are right - again!

Lol...Far be it for me to run lines on the laydeez. I'm a gentleman after all.

One gift of total awesomeness Denise, yes! Out of body experience most probably most scary one to endure, hugs to @tarazkp and @dswigle

Source Giphy:

((Hugs))

It isn't something you can buy, borrow or steal. Absolutely, Joan. @joanstewart

Most positive thing when timing is right, have yourself a wonderful day Denise.

I am off today and tomorrow, the sun is shining and I am going for a hike in a short bit. More days like this are in order!

Have a fabulous one yourself, Joan! ❤️

Enjoy the walk, our park walk this morning was great! No photography mind you the dogs took over again.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thank you! :)

I hope @tarazkp gets well soon too, he writes brilliantly like his brother 😄🖤

Truth. I always rate them separately. Equally as brilliant, but, they duel a little differently.