You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 62: Skills you have or want

I am fortunate to have been able to sort most of my adult life because of moving. In some ways, almost worse. I just pulled out 12 boxes of kids' memories from when they were little and they looked at me like I was a crazy woman going through some of their things that were from when they were born.

My things are sorted. But, theirs are so much harder.

Sort:  

Not a desirable task, but task it is that we have to do. Both sons looking to possibly get out of this country, nieces and nephews most are not married so it is going to be a task!

Really? Where do they want to move to? Would you consider going too? I hope its not too far, although the politics there is killing the country. :(

Sons are considering NZ, their Aunt, cousins and many friends there already, for us our age is against us so will stay put.

Perhaps with sister and sister-in-law sitting on their own, we move somewhere together like a family retirement home LOL, all thoughts being bantered about!

Wow. You have never let age be a factor..