You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On Hobbies

Anything I enjoy can be a hobby. I have so many of them, I have stopped counting, but, there are few that rival my love for crocheting or knitting. My daughters also do it, from a the age of being able to hold needles in their hands without poking an eye out... or somebody elses.

I volunteered at a homeless shelter for the very first time when I was in my 20s and found out that most homeless would rather live on the streets as some of the shelters were worse than the streets. I am not judging, that is awesome that they have these places... this is what many who have been in them say. So when it gets cold or a fron is coming in, we put a ribbon on gloves, hats and sometimes scarves and pass them out around town.I have never been turned down. Hobbies really draw you out, to places that you didn't even know you wanted to go.

I love all of yours, your insight, the way you present something. It is like having a cup of coffee with you. Thanks for the beauty too. I miss it out there in ways I never thought possible.

Remember! I am a New Englander always!! Have a great day, Tom!!! Love sent your way!

Sort:  

It is like having a cup of coffee with you. Thanks for the beauty too. I miss it out there in ways I never thought possible.

That just makes my heart happy. That it's like having a cup of coffee. I actually know how to write more formally but want to personally write to my friends. That includes you. Thanks Denise!

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.