You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Breakfast in bed with G-dog

It is those little pieces of niceness that really count. You do it because you want to, not have to and that makes it all the sweeter.

It is that connection that brings you closer or keeps you close. I love the little niceties, they really show a person cares... especially when they remember something small and seemingly unimportant, but, the fact is, to remember something small means a lot.

I am not explaining myself well, but, well done, my friend. You are a keeper. :)

Sort:  

Yeah, that's right the have to/want to thing I mean; it's so much better wanting to do these things and that makes it more real, more believable and valuable.

especially when they remember something small and seemingly unimportant, but, the fact is, to remember something small means a lot.

This is so true. Remembering something that may seem insignificant, a small thing, shows one has taken the time to commit that thing to memory, to value it enough to retain the information. I like it when that happens to me and so I think it's good to pay that forward.

You explained yourself well Swigs. I hope you also have a great weekend when it arrives.