My Birthday Weekend

It's been a very busy weekend leading up to my birthday. My Dad is visiting from South Africa and this morning the family went on a boat ride to Blue Lagoon.

After breakfast we set out to the boat Captain Pannikos

The weather was amazing and we set off, first along the coast and to get a clear view of Famagusta (the ghost town) and then all the way back to the beautiful Blue Lagoon where we anchored for a swim in the crystal clear seal


With Emma and my mom

My brother and my Dad

Jackand my Dad

In the turquoise water

passed the pirate ship en route

We went home to a lovely barbecue of teryiaki chicken for prego rolls with potato bake with home made bread rolls and salad.

Lesley made Eden her favourite milk tart and we listened to East Coast Radio where my song On my mind was on #7 of the Top 40.

Barbecued chickenpotato bakeand salad

Traditional milktart made by Les for my birthday

A beautiful sunset
A lovely sunset and then we went to practise the song that we were recording for the Vibes competition on Hive and since it was a 60's theme, I chose a Johnny Cash song The Ring of Fire

In will be editing the song on Sunday and posting it on Monday.
This will be a lovely birthday memory for me.

Our plan for Sunday is to go for a Hike and then end with a picnic lunch on the beach.

We included my other brother Lee, who is in the Netherlands and asked him to buy himself a Chicken Burger to celebrate with us.

Chicken Wrap -He said it was delicious

Much Love
Eden 😘
🎹🎸🎤🎶🎵
🎧 🎶 M U S I C 🎶 🎧

|

Sort:  

Happy Birthday Eden.
Glad to see you are having lovely family time.

Say Hi to your parents from me.

Will do - my Dad is visiting me from South Africa at present

Oh Eden, these images are top notch and I want to wish you an happy birthday in advance 🥰.

I'm going to look forward to your entry by Monday ❤️

Thanks for the birthday wishes Hope. We had a lovely picnic on the beach today and a swim in the cold water.

You're welcome 🥰. I'm glad you had fun 💃🥰

What a lovely weekend you had with your family. The water looks really blue, it's clear too which added to it's beauty. And the foods, my, all looks good 🤩

Anyways Happy Birthday!

Thank you @ruffatotmeee for wishing me a Happy Birthday. Yes, the colour of the water was amazing and the food was delicious

Awwwwwwwwww this is so sweet, family is everything and from your pictures you all had a swell time.

Happy Birthday !Lady🥰🥰🥰

Thank you @ibbtammy - we certainly had a swell time

What a blue and crystal clear water, beautiful, you can tell you had a great time and whit delicious food.

Thanks @verdesmeralda - the food and the boat ride was great