A Date With James Bond!

A photo of me on my birthday.

If you could go on a date with James Bond, Donald Trump, Beyonce or Mother Teresa, who would you choose and why?

This post is in response to one of @galenkp's prompts.

I love adventures because it spices up life, so it's not one boring episode.

In a secluded Island with pristine beaches, luxurious yachts and villas, breath-taking views, fine dining in a dreamy and exotic restaurant, romantic lit candles beneath the Stars, hand in hand, watching the setting Sun and serenaded by the Cool breeze from the vast Ocean.

His movies were thrillers, action spy-packed with some romantic allure and I never got tired of watching the likes of "Laws Of Attraction", "Mama Mia", "Love Is All You Need" among many others.

A date with James Bond-007(version, Pierce Brosnan) would be Paradise on Earth, because I have been a huge fan of his for a long time. It would warm my heart no end to know that this larger than life TV persona would be my partner....... Gheee! That certainly would be the date of a lifetime, filled with excitement and intrigue. I would love to experience all the good feelings of being with 007, a thrilling Superstar.😉

I would date him not just because he is an on-screen god but because I find him very attractive, his debonair looks, his magnetism, his humour and grace. I loved his bravery on the screen, he seemed to be saving everyone and I wouldn't mind being a 'damsel in distress', in one of his espionage themed blockbusters so he can save me, on a daring lovescapade ... Hahaha.
I would date him because he makes my heart skip like I was 15, by his suave and sophisticated charm. His elegance swept me off my feet a long time ago and being with him for just a little moment would give me the feel and adventure of a scene, from a thrilling movie.
So I would choose James Bond for a date, for an adventure of a lifetime, even if it's only in my wildest dreams.😁

A glamorous fantasy yeah? One never knows!🤩

Thank you @galenkp for the prompt.

I am @edith-4angelseu and thank you for stopping by my neighbourhood.

Sort:  

I was really looking forward to this week's posts mostly because of James Bond as I grew up with a brother who was low-key obsessed with the franchise (but more specifically, with Daniel Craig) 😅
Pierce Brosnan was THE James Bond back then. I remember both my grandma and my mom (even little me) were under his spell and we always rewatched Golden Eye
I have to say the photo you put of yourself is so well-chosen: you look stunning! And that colour suits you so well! Like a real Bond girl 😉

Thank you very much for coming around, I really appreciate this.

I think most ladies, if honest, would like a man with some James Bond qualities in their lives. You think?

Oh, @galenkp, absolutely! Who doesn't love a mysterious British man, who's always suited up, can defend you and, at the same time, charm people left and right?! You might die if you're in close proximity to him but YOLO right? 🤣

You are right! I would give an arm to be close to him. He's an Irish gentleman though.

Now see, I was thinking about my James Bond - Daniel Craig 🤣

What chance do us normal men stand when that's what the ladies want? #none

Women have this amazing ability to discover their own version of James Bond within any man but shhhh...It's a secret 🤫
"Beauty's in the eye of the beholder"

Great answer!

He's every lady's dream Galen! And even at seventy, he's maintained a remarkably clean reputation behind the scenes. He understands True love and that is what ladies' desire.😊

Yeah, all us average men could never hope to compete.

Some average men come so close while some others are just dickheads🤐

James Bond huh? Anything in particular you'd like to get out of the date or is that unmentionable? Lol.

Praise to the gods for a date alone with a Superhero I've crushed on for ages, so do I pose as a nun? Hell no! @galenkp, I would let your imagination run wild. 😂

Lol, yeah best to make the most of it huh?

Congratulations @edith-4angelseu! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 5000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List

James Bond is a nice choice also.

Thank you very much.

Haha, same here! James Bond for the win. Since James Bond was played by different actors, I think we have no problem dating any James Bond actors. So many to choose from. Hahaha!

For the excitement, any of the M16 Agents would do. Thank you very much for coming around.

Very nice suit for a date with James Bond, the photo spectacular. I'm sure he calls you. A hug @edith-4angelseu

Thank you my dear friend, I wish you well too. Hugs ❤️

Aha! That would truly be a date of a lifetime😅 Sounds like you enjoyed imagining how it would go :)

Hahaha.... I did! That's what fantasy is all about 😁