My Fragrances!

What's three of your favourite smells and why?

This post is in response to one of @galenkp's prompts.

As a child growing up in the tropics, I loved walking through the forests with my Grandma, especially after the rains and you can't imagine how much I loved breathing in the ruddy earthy, the fresh scent of Nature. It always felt like I was cleansing my lungs of every form of pollution. And anytime it rains, it brings back memories of a very soothing and relaxing kind, its smell and its peaceful quietness, and of my Grandma's beautiful face.
So in my choice of favourite smells, this musty fragrance that reminds me of my roots is the best.

I have always appreciated perfumes because of the pleasant smell they leave on the skin and the joyous smell that dances on my nose, whenever I inhale. Over time, I have used quite a lot of them, incorporating them into my personal care routine.

The mix of aromatic properties contained in perfumes or colognes stimulates the senses giving one a very beautiful feeling. I feel clean and nice after using them.

Another thing it does is making a powerful statement without saying a word and it's really so nice when a few persons compliment me on a fragrance, it does boost my confidence.... Lols, and it feels good to be appreciated.

The perfume is what they remember.

When it comes to perfumes or cologne, I do have some preferences though. I don't like them too heavy, except in some rare cases, otherwise I prefer them very subtle.

Rose and Musk are my two favourite fragrances. Rose fragrances are romantic and feminine, I wear them the most because of their airy or subtle nature, and they do remind me of a fresh bouquet of flowers.
Musk is when I want to wear heavier fragrances, it is sensual and masculine at the same time and lasts far longer.

A subtle rose mix for someone on the go and it suits me just fine.

A Rose fragrance, deep and intoxicating. It's a richer fragrance.

A subtle mix of Pines and Roses.

A Rose fragrance, not too delicate and not too deep, just something in-between.

An Arabian Musky Mix, a heavyweight!

A lighter version of the Arabian Mix.

An Arabian Musk, very intoxicating.

I wear these fragrances because of the way they make me feel and I take my time to choose them, so that anyone who catches a whiff would not feel repulsion, but appreciation.

All photos are mine.

Thank you @galenkp for the prompt.

I am @edith-4angelseu and thank you for stopping by my neighbourhood.

Sort:  

Great choices! I also love to wear fragrances because it makes me feel confident.

That's great! Fragrances does make one feel confident. Thank you very much.

Hi @edith-4angelseu , you know I love it when you tell stories related to your childhood and your grandmother. On this occasion I agree in the taste for the smell of wet earth, although I could not say why. A hug

I think it's because in earth lies our Roots.
Thank you very much @enraizar for always stopping by, I appreciate you loads ❤️

Finding the right fragrance to suit a person takes time, good to make change every so often as the mood takes us !LOLZ

What do cheaters do after they die?
They lie still

Credit: reddit
@edith-4angelseu, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of joanstewart

(1/8)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

Congratulations @edith-4angelseu! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 2000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024