Next 100 years! [Wk-130]


Designed in canva


With the weekend comes relaxation for most. I am excited to be participating in the weekend contest and I would be responding to the question below.

If you could live to the age of 100 years and could retain either the mind or the body of your 30 year old self all the way through, which would you choose and why? Write at least 300 words to answer this question.

Aging is a beautiful thing and at certain points in my life, I have had moments when I’d been the least confident in my appearance or self and I had to meditate on positive self affirmations and choose to look at the great things about my appearance and self. At this my current age (22) I would say I am pretty much self confident and mind evolving. So my answer to this question is very clear to me and I do not have to think much about it, if I had the opportunity to choose I’d retain my 30 year old body throughout my 100 years. Because imagine how fun and great that would be. Aging without having the physical effects of it:

I believe change is constant and one should not live with the same mindset for a longer time, getting new and verifiable information and facts all leads to change. So learning and unlearning should be a part of life.

Having my 30 year old body that is healthy would give me greater joy and opportunity as I age, I could travel the world and engage in whatever exercise I feel like without having to worry about my body and all the diseases or sickness that comes with aging.

Although death is part of life and the entire aging process is beautiful, i as a person do not have any resentment or fear towards growing older, I just hope to live my best life.



Thank you @galenkp for this contest, it was fun and made me reflect a bit.

Sort:  

Of course health is wealth, so an healthy body will help you to pursue a lot of things if you are alive for the next 100 years. So you made the right choice

I know right, thanks for reading through.

Yeah 🥺

Congratulations @elentiyaroberts! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 50 replies.
Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 2
Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of the last day of the group stage.
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you🤗