Exploring caves on my kayak pt 1

in Weekend Experiences2 months ago

Beautiful turquoise water on a calm ocean greeted me as set out on an adventure on my kayak. I wanted to explore some caves between Rapid Bay and Second Valley South Australia and soak in the beauty of the area.

Got the kayak ready and took this shoot with the 1st cave off in the distance.

I paddled towards it but didnt venture in as this one is accessible without a kayak and Ive been jn it many times before.

I glided acriss the water on my way to my favourite cave hoping the tidw would be high enough for me to paddle up in there.

Only got a litle way in on the kayak befire getting out to walk - its a pretty deep cave as you will see.

Had some time deep in the cave reading my bible and reflecting on God’s Word. I find this easiest alone in nature.

After a great time there i pushed on to try and find caves i could paddle into. Here are a few beautiful caves i went into.

I took my go pro along and was glad I did- the patterns on the floor of the ocean were as stunning as the turquoise water, cliffs, caves and beaches.

I hope to post the 2nd half of my adventure soon which includes some archways, underwater shots and me fallling out of the kayak! Hope you join me again for that.

Sort:  

What a beautiful way to connect with the natural wonders around you, and then your faith. I can only imagine the peaceful feeling of kayaking in such a gorgeous location 😄

I looked back at your intro post and I'm glad you were nudged to join and share your photos, they are really something! If I might make a friendly suggestion- it would be helpful to add a profile picture and banner! Your content is cool, and having a bare profile picture might lead some people to overlook your posts.

I'm glad I didn't! Haha thanks for the cool read!

Thanks for suggestions - still feel new here so I’m learning protocols and that info is genuinely helpful.

Yep, what @grindan said re: profile pic and banner. ✅

Hey I’ve been trying to change the profile pic but no what I do it will not load. I tried to get on ecency discord to ask there, but the discord link in the latest update on App Store is no longer valid. Could you please point me in the right direction.

I use Peakd as my front end. Try logging in and doing it there.

https://peakd.com/@elsh/posts

I'm not on my laptop currently so can't do a snapshot off it...but here's one from my mobile. It's similar on a laptop. Not sure about Ecency, I don't use it for anything really.

1000015449.jpg

Thanks appreciate it.

Some pretty cool caves, and really cool shots! We have a lot of caves around here that are only accessible from the water, I always see people going on kayaks, but I've never been there yet. It's on my to do list.

Cheers mate look forward to seeing that with your drone skills.

A great post, thanks for using my community. Also, don't forget my other one in which this post would also have fitted: outdoors and more

Cheers mate I wasn’t aware of that community- still relatively new to all this.

Figured, all good.

Just stopping by to say that these turquoise waters are beautiful and to thank you for showing us these wonders, it is almost as if we also went there with you on kayak 😇
You also got some great suggestions. Looking forward to seeing more of your adventures 😃

Thanks - part 2 is coming when I have time and I’m also looking forward to posting some amazing sunsets I’ve been photographing soon.