WE topics week 86: the imagination of been blind

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago

I will like to appreciate the effort of @galenkp and the #weekend-engagement for putting these topics up for people in the platform to share their own ideas on topics dropped for the weekend which I find tough but interesting to deliberate on.

Which is why I choose the first option which says;

Imagine you are suddenly made blind between one second and the next. How would it change your life physically and emotionally. What would you miss and do you feel there would be benefits. How do you feel you would cope with the loss of vision?

I always feel for those people who are totally blind because it is not an easy life living without sight which results in total darkness and its not easy to experience such and I always feel for them because they don't wish to be like that. In that same aspect someone that lost his or her sight will definitely find life difficult if no one is around such person because things you were able to do before will be totally difficult living without sight is like embarking on a difficult journey and life will unbearable if there is no assistance from anybody.

images (3).jpegsource

When I came across this topic the first thing that came to my mind was to turn off my phone then switch it on without looking at the phone and in that process I should insert my password then locate the hive platform to type on this particular topic to blog. To be sincere tears was dropping from my eyes because I can't just imagine those that can't see anymore will be going through with such scenario. After switching on my phone I imagine the time i would use to unlock my phone then locate the hive platform, I was unable to do it because I inserted the wrong password and that deprive me indirectly from accessing my phone because I just imagine myself been blind.

My actions didn't end there I then decided to go to the rest room to use the toilet and to be sincere we should be grateful for sight because I can feel what those blind people are going through I hit my head on the wall and also fell down twice just to imagine myself doing things without my sight. I was in tears because I couldn't hold the emotions going through such.

images (4).jpegsource

My imagination been blind will definitely deny me so many things I do engage myself on daily with the likes of;

1. I won't be able to blog anymore
2. I won't be able to cook anymore
3. I won't be able to watch football

So many important things that definitely requires sight so in that aspect we should be careful with our sight because there's nothing like you not doing things yourself especially those things that makes you happy.

stay safe and stay blessed

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.