You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Would I Do It?

Beef is forbidden in Cuba and I can go to jail if they catch me with it.

Wow, this is a surprise. I need to read up on the topic to see what's going on there. I hope they are going to lift the ban as restrictions are never good.

Maybe it sounds hypocritical, because I really like meat, but killing the animal is something I have never considered.

When I was writing my post, was thinking of this and was expecting to be called a hypocrite. No one did it yet, but who knows :)

And this is a very fucked up thing, because if you think about it, no animal would have any objection to killing us if we were their lunch.

That is a very valid point. The law or the jungle, kill or be killed.

I'm from Romania, where there was communism till the end of 1989. I suppose that says everything. If you live in Cuba, you understand more than others. I hope life will change in Cuba one day, sooner than later as the direction where the country is going is not the right one.