You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's starting to look a lot like Christmas

Looks like you got a tough assignment. How old is your niece by the way?
I can understand what you mean as I hated and still hate pink, would pick blue instead of pink in a split second. I've never had a Barbie, but not because I did not like it, but because those were different times, very tough. I'm looking forward to seeing what you buy for her 😀

Sort:  

Hey @erikah
You and I alike, back then Barbies were really expensive and far less accessible. Times are quite different now but also very much the same with the way things are going.

The Barbie I got her is second hand so I got it at a good price, it just so happened at the right time I guess. My niece is five so she's still small. Her imagination is out of this world though for her age. I love the fact that she believes in fairies and magic, dragons and that birds have conversations over breakfast each morning (the daybreak birdsong).