You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Would I Do It?

I feel the same. I could raise chicken, or pigs as the place where my dad lives has the conditions, plus we could grow corn to feed them, but no thanks. Too much trouble and the other thing is killing them is not for me. Better leave it to others and buy it from the supermarket.

Sort:  

During peacetime, it was easier for me to make money and I fully shared your views. It was easier for me to earn some money, buy food, and even a bit of cryptocurrency.

Today, there is no work, and in order to be sure of tomorrow, I have to grow my own food. It's an interesting process, although unfamiliar.

During this activity, I am starting to love freedom and independence more and more.

Being with my loved ones every day, instead of going to work for the success of someone else's business for a small percentage, is a huge blessing.

And the times are changing. It may happen that when I went to the store, I found that I had nothing to spend my money on.