Quality Time with Friends on a Weekend at Crumboat, CDO | Philippines

What a great feeling it is to spend some quality time with your friends again after a long time.

img_0.1641732216414428

Way back when I was still studying in college, I have this set of friends that I cherish the most. They are the kind of friends that will always be there for you no matter what. Through ups and downs, through thick and thin, they will be there no matter what. Given that, I can't help but feel grateful to God Almighty for blessing me with genuine friends.

I remember when we were still studying, we used to go to the nearby food store around our school. We used to eat out once in a while especially when we got so stressed at school. But that thing changed when we started working and facing the adulting stage. I could say that it's not that easy as a lot of things have changed a lot and new responsibilities came in. We seldom see each other due to our hectic schedules.

That's why I feel so happy that on the weekend of May 2022, when we finally see each other after a long time. I was grateful that after a long time planning our quality time we finally have seen each other; my heart shined so much.

The quality time with them happened on a Saturday in May. I was only commuting since people seemed to be busy and no one will go to the city so I can't hitch. I don't have my car too so I have no other choice. I am living in the province, an hour from the city, so I need to ride either a bus or a jeepney to reach the city proper.

As I was on my way to Cagayan de Oro City, I always look forward to seeing the coastal road. I am such a big fan of the ocean, so being able to witness the calming sunbaked waters and blue sky. When we were passing by the road, I can't help but took a picture of the view I was seeing.

img_0.09667167748667956

When I reached the city proper, my eyes can't help but look around. It's been a while CDO. I feel so happy looking around and seeing the building surrounding me. Although the air was not pleasing around the place, I still love to be there since I never visited the place since January this year I guess.

img_0.6925241090422745

img_0.916602122824989

img_0.37189138123991006

img_0.9808803915654458

By the way, I rode an e-Jeep afterward and went to Carmen, Cagayan de Oro City to attend some errands before going to where my friends were. Looking at the e-Jeep's seat, reminded me of my memory before when I was so excited to ride the vehicle, I was with my friends that time as well around 2019. Anyway, after I was done at Carmen, I then went to Limketkai Mall to buy stuff that my mother asked me to buy.

When I was still outside the mall, I saw this bird and I just find it so cute. I also love staring at the trees around me. I love staring at the trees especially since only a few trees are around the city these days, most buildings are what you will be able to see. It warms my heart everything I see in nature in the middle of the city.

img_0.6688350958062196

img_0.743167360231862

img_0.8830435705360636

img_0.3075742414273949

img_0.5949871107499063

I was taking my time because I still have a couple of hours to roam around the mall and buy some stuff before meeting my friend. We decided to meet around 3 pm because my friend still has to do something.

Around 3 in the afternoon, I then rode on a Rela (Tricycle) and went to our meeting place which was at Crumbcoat at Divisoria, CDO. We were so happy after seeing each other. We shared a lot of stories that happened in our lives.

img_0.046364605428777295

These are my friends. One is working in a public school, the same as I do, but in a different school. The other one was working as a staff in a company. And the last one was working as a tutor in an educational center. We're so busy that we no longer see each other often.

After a few moments of chitchatting, we decided to order some food. Then only a few moments, our food arrived and we were so happy. I forgot the name of our food by the way, but it's a Japanese-style cuisine, and I ordered a milk tea in Oreo flavor as well as fries. We enjoyed the food so much.

img_0.8783730134014924

img_0.5194497583353073

img_0.5245420566798924

After eating, we continued sharing stories. We can't help but laugh at everything. I guess this was pretty normal when you haven't seen each other after a long time; like the little things feel so funny already.

Furthermore, I also took some time to take a picture of the surroundings. I love the interior design of the place. It's instagrammable. I love how they come up with this concept. It seems like I was inside a playhouse or something. It also reminded me of the classic times that I adore.

img_0.7124036828141062

img_0.5925751168886987

img_0.831483603390926

img_0.040483916729105736

img_0.44290052386750955

img_0.1567982909045051

As I was looking at the pictures just now, I noticed something. A creepy doll seemed to be looking at me. I mean, don't get me wrong, I love the place so much. I just noticed this doll just now. But overall, I love the place and I love being with my friends. I also love the food so much.

img_0.353075816141036

When we start to be an adult, it's inevitable to miss the friends we used to spend our time with before. That's why spending time with my friends these days is already a big blessing. I don't know when will I be able to meet them again, but I look forward to that one day. For now, facing the reality is what we need to do.


Disclaimer: All photos are my own.

Sort:  

Seeing each other after a long time and talking again, sharing stories... Is there anything best? :))

Btw, so cool the place you have been eating at. I like the inscription Love is a Happy Journey... hahahah, and the hiding doll is not that creepy :D It is also cute :D

I agree @mipiano 🥰😍❤ That's one of the best things when seeing again with friends after a long time 💕✨ From their stories I then realized that q lot has changed already and we're indeed in the adulting stage hehe. ✨

Anyway, thanks for appreciating the place, it was indeed nice and just now as I try to look at the doll again, it looks cute not that creepy, like what sorcery has happened hehe ✨

This is what I have been longing for, to have lunch or dinner with my friends.

I hope you'll be able to spend some quality time with your friends again soon 🥰✨✨

I hope so too!

Congratulations @erikasue! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 9000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you so much hivebuzz ✨✨💕

You're welcome @erikasue! Have a nice day 😊👍🌹

Hello @erikasue
The time we spend with friends and family are some of the most beautiful memories that we will always cherish in our minds and hearts.
❤️👏🤗🤪😜🤗👏❤️❤️🌞🌹🎶🌹🌞👏😜🤪🌅🌅🤩💫🌟🌷😘🤭🎶🎶🌞👏🤪😅🤪👏❤️❤️🌞❤️👏❤️❤️🌹🎶🌞🤩😊🌷😘🤭

Indeed @yraimadiaz 🥰🥰✨ It's something that I will forever hold in my heart ❤❤❤ Friends or even family quality time is the best! ❤

Ganda ng friendship nyo at still connected pa din. Nagutom ako sa foodangs nyo sis. Wa pko kaanha CDO ba, naguwang na lng ko ani hahaha.

Salamat sis 🥰✨ Buyag2, unta magpadayon hantod pagtigulang hehe.. ❤ Laag puhon dre sis ba, gusto pud gani ko maglaag sa uban lugar, pati Leyte kaso wa may kwarta jud karon uyy huhu ✨

Way sapayan sis! Wa jud nako nalibot intero Mindanao ba. Nya krn naa natay mga anak mglisod na nuon kog laag ani hahaha. Unta masaag ko diha sis ky dghn nindot nga laaganan diha ba. Sa tv na lng ko kakita. Pg muanhe ka Bislig dri rka sko ky libre tnan hahaha.

Awiehhhhh, happy friends yarn 😽☺️. Nakakainggit pero kapag nagyaya naman mga college friends ko ei ako naga oo sa pagyaya nila. Ang gulo talaga ng buhay ko, lol. We can have this too sana, roam around our small town but, aigooii.

Nakakarelate din ako sayo sis hahah. Minsan pag may nagyaya di rin akk sumasama basta di ko feel.. pero gusto kk naman sila makita 😂😂 timing lang nasa mood kami niyan hehe

Hehe maganda talaga ganyan para naman di nagkakalimutan ano. Ako? Ay awan lang talaga haha

I loved the place where you guys ate. It's fancy, colorful, and alluring. I bet you had fun. I didn't know that you are an educator, and that's an awesome career miss @erikasue.

Want to visit CDO soon ate. Ganda nyo naman magkaibigan.

Visit ka dito soon moon 🥰✨ Visit din ako sa lugar niyo hehe. Kung marami lang talagang pera nuhh libot na siguro natin Pilipinas 🥺✨ Pero soon...

Totoo ate kung may pera lang talaga heheh, soon ate...