Happy Birthday/Week 205

Once again for this beautiful community, to participate in one of the topics proposed by @galenkp.

In life I have had many happy weekends, but, I prefer to talk about an experience I had a few days ago and it is related to my 61st birthday.

April 1 marked one year since I retired and in that same month is my birthday so I had and wanted to celebrate both dates. Fortunately, for me, I have a husband who takes care of the smallest details and tries to make sure you have an extraordinary evening. While I knew that, I didn't know the surprise he had in store for me.

Apparently, the fact that my children have gone to live in another country has made my husband try to make this pain not so acute and look for the thousand ways to make me spend the days in the best possible way, but, this gift I had not imagined even in my best dreams. Now it is a story.

On several occasions I have explained my passion for going out to enjoy and my love for the beach. Likewise, I like these trips because I don't have to cook or work around the house.

With all that knowledge my husband gave me a birthday weekend in Varadero, the most important sun and beach destination in Cuba and one of the best in the world.

During those days, which were not long enough, we enjoyed as much as we could and, in addition to the hotel where we stayed called Cuatro Palmas, we visited the most emblematic places of that place, such as the Casa del Café, the Casa del Ron, the Casa del Chocolate and others, where we tasted the local offers.

As expected, I enjoyed the beach and its goodness. I was not interested in my 61 years, my wrinkles or marks that have dented my skin because each of those marks signify the moments in which I have enjoyed this life that has given me sadness and joy.

At the hotel we enjoyed all the offers and services they provide and, despite the cost of this adventure, we have decided to return, to enjoy this beautiful place.

Words cannot represent what I experienced during these days dedicated to my birthday. Only tell you that none of the diseases that accompany me made an appearance in my body and for these days were absent and left me alone.

Thank you my husband for this birthday gift.

Note: I used the translator DeepL Translate.

The photos are of my property taken with my Samsung Galaxy phone.

Sort:  

wow what a nice birthday treat you had, your husband is amazing for keeping these little details at heart, I know someone who doesn't remember his wife's birthday. happy birthday to you in areas.

Thank you very much for your congratulations.
Fortunately my husband is special and very detailed with these things. Blessings

Congratulations @estelacha! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 100 posts.
Your next target is to reach 150 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024

Wow, your husband is the best, what a great birthday present. I'm glad you could do what makes you happy 😊

Thank you very much friend @wendy23. More than a quarter of a century united and it still surprises me as the first day. Blessings.