LAST SATURDAY

Let's talk about my last weekend.

I woke up on Saturday feeling so down, I mean the year is about coming to an end and I was counting my losses and the red inks bisected on my life book. I was almost in a state of panic as I was scared of almost everything, I couldn't achieve most of my goals for 2023 and here I am, about to jump into a new year.

While still lost on that thought, a friend of mine called and I sounded very very down because at that point, I was already crying. He was so concerned and he asked me to come out to a restaurant around my environ called Kilimanjaro.

Snapchat-1879481566.jpg

On getting there, I had to wait for him a little. I was a bit paranoid because I hate waiting and fortunately he appeared after a very short waiting. Yes ooo, very short, I can be very impatient when it gets to waiting for someone.

When he came around, I didn't have the apatite to eat anything, so we just got meat pie and soft drinks and forced them on me since I hadn't had anything since morning. After I opened up to him on what made me that sad when he called, he really cheered me up, he did and said everything he could to pull a smile on my face and believe me when I say that I am so grateful to him for that.

Snapchat-948616644.jpg

Snapchat-1760420106.jpg

It was a busy day and as expected, there were so many people there, families, friends and lots more. Everyone talking, eating, having fun and all of that and mine wasn't an exception.

Snapchat-473210188.jpg

But, among everything he told me, the one that really stuck was when he told me to stop killing myself over things that weren't within my control. Those words really stuck on my head and really gave me a light heart and head. He was funny, he was playful, we even talked about hive. He made my day and helped me end 2023 on a good note and enter 2024 with a positive mind.

Sort:  

Wow!!. It sounds like you had a really special experience with your friend, and it's so impressive that you were able to turn a bad day around with the help of a good friend that's something to cherish as you start a new chapter.
Thanks for sharing your story! 😊

Thank you so much dear

Don't worry my dear sister, everything is going to be alright😊