Weekend-Engagement topics: WEEK 191 ~ Black is my Favorite and Significant Colour

Snapchat-467019127.jpg

Tell us your favourite or significant number and colour and explain why they stand out for you. Remember to use your own photos.




I am not sure I take any number significant or favourite but I have a favourite colour and although my friends complain about how I tend to get used to that colour more often in my outfit and even most of my clothes I get are more of that colour than any other colour while I was talking about what my wedding and the colour of my wedding dress, I got a lot of weird stares that got me rethinking if I have any other colour I could go for if I end up not picking that my favourite colour but then, I realized that I am not a colour person and as a minimalist, I would prefer going for colours that can be used anytime I feel like using my items.

Snapchat-1342197404.jpg

I am not a cloud person and do not know and do not like to stress myself about combining colours in my dress because I do not have the patience and find it hard to combine colours, so to make it easy I go for a neutral colour that makes it easy for me to combine my dress and whenever I am buying my bags, or shoes, I go for that particular colour no matter how many I already have. It is not because it makes it easier for me when I am combining my dress but because it is my favorite and if you come to my wardrobe, that is the only significant colour you will find all around me.

Black is my favourite and most significant colour and I would love to go for the black colour ring unlike the normal gold, silver diamond and the rest that everyone uses as their wedding ring, I wouldn't even mind using black as my wedding goen but I know I would get so many weird stares from others so I have decided that if I am going to be having a "friends of the bride" they are all going to be using black as a significant colour because it must be a part of my "colour of the day".




This is my entry to Weekend-Engagement topics: WEEK 191