You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Was it Laziness or Fear? The End Result is the Same. Nothing!

This was a surprisingly easy read as it was so real to me. You're a lot like me when it comes to writing as I tend to tinker over my text trying to perfect it. However, I just blogged about the process becoming easier the more you do it just as you mentioned.

The more you write, the better you get.

The best posts are conversational as this one is, so despite its length, it was easy to read. Narrowing your focus can be a good thing, just as those with fewer resources are better concentrating their investments into a few tokens.

Some notes from me: #FitterAt50 (written just like that) is much easier to remember than #fitterat50than40, so if it were me, I'd trim it to that (although that might be a book title). You're British, so you get points for that (We like Brits and Canadians over here, they're great people). You guys have the best accents in the world, but in the short time I spent in England, I've never spoken to so many people with so much to be proud of, being so down on themselves and wanting to leave. Maybe it's the damp, I don't know.

Remember, everyone that made it, failed over and over until they did. All I have to do is think of inventor Thomas Edison failing thousands of times until he didn't. Failure teaches us what doesn't work so that we can refine what does. Keep Going! :)


source