It would have been different if I went for the...... A Weekend Engagement post- Wk91

InShot_20220304_144058408.jpg
Topic two: Without arms or legs

Very interesting topics this week sure to bring out awesome posts I have decided to go for this option.

To loose either both my arms or both my legs. And on top of that I have to choose this is most certainly I life changing decision. Equally both the arms and legs are important, so having to choose either is a tough choice.

For me I would say that I make more use out if my arms, but without my legs I wouldn't be able to walk run and move. But honestly I see the hands being more important you eat, type, write, and do all the necessary things in life using your hands, even using Hive requires hands so In away, this option can also be connected to the last option life without Hive.

So after the debate I have decided to go in a scenario that after my accident I choose to keep my arms and lose both my legs.

photo-1522032238811-74bc59578599.jpeg
source
Why? Because I still would be able to move ever heard of wheel chairs, cars. But you never heard of wheel handle for your arm( unless you got some a pair of futuristic bionics, that would be Pretty sick......)

So now that I have no legs should we continue to illustrate in the form of a story?
Nope not today!

I'm just going to continue in a sort of narrative way.

I grunt at the sound of my alarm clock which I hit snooze on I stand up form the bed and fall onto the ground remembering that I no longer have legs.

I think to myself that would make a killer story for Hive so I proceed to grab the phone thinking on how if I chose legs I would have been unable to do my passion, writing. Seeing as nothing much has happened to me yet with this new development I decided to write it later.

I push that thought aside as a knew one envelops me. I cant wear pants!!!!

So obviously I call someone yo help me(pretty embarrassing situation) as once again I think it would have been different if i had gone for the legs.
I move into the bathroom and look at the Water closet.
How in the world am I going to use that???

I manage to use it and get my self freshened up(I'm not going to go into details)

I get helped on to the wheel chair and proceed to the kitchen. I have difficulty in sitting on the high chair and then the thought comes to my head again. I make my self a bowl of cereal like I usually do on weekend mornings.

I am invited to go out with the rest of my family, to an event, but I am skeptical about going out in public with this new change in appearance I am persuaded to go.

As I open the door to the cold breeze immediately I get to the car before I could enter people are already staring.

hospice-1797305__340.webp
source
I do not take this sitting down I roll on over there and gave the mother a great big slap on her face she is taken by surprise and wishes to react yet she walks away with her child.

I started to think perhaps I should have gone for the legs.
We get into the car and everywhere is silent we get to the event. And luckily for me everyone is to busy that no one notices me and my condition.

And after sometime I start to feel comfortable like I don't need to ashamed. I need to own it!

The rest of the event went fine and we get back home I feel more at ease more grateful to have made it out of that accident alive.

And as I settle in to bed after great difficulty with the toilet again(still won't get into details) I pick up the phone and finally decided to start to write it down maybe I didn't do it before because I feared the reaction of people, but I didn't care anymore. I proceed to start my story writing in a sort of Narrative way.....

I hope you guys enjoyed the situation I put my self in I guess you could actually call this a story I just cant help but turn everything into a story, oh well.....

Have an amazing weekend!

I hope you excel in whatever you do.

Sort:  

Hello @exceltogaming

Interesting that you chose to lose the use of your legs, but I think you made an informed decision.

Not sure if a woman staring warrants you slapping her in the face though - that seems wrong and a bit extreme to me.


Thank you for supporting the #weekend-engagement posting topics concept WE91

91.png

original im src

Yes perhaps that was extreme. Thanks for pointing that out.

You are right. Ones arms is more important as one can use it to do anything or to perform any kinds of work.

Leg: "I feel like a bag of trash. Why does the arm get all the praise I've been carrying you around for years now".