The story of Bonito, my first Yoga teacher

in Weekend Experiences β€’ 11 months ago

este.jpg


WE.gif


TAKING A NAP AND LEARNING TO WAKE UP 🐈

The silent teachings of a sleepy cat that left footprints on my way.


20191207_160135.jpg

20200202_004638-01.jpeg

Presentation

Hello, my name is Juan, and this is my first post in the community.

Grateful in advance to all the members, and with your permission I am going to tell you a story of how I started yoga, thanks to my kitty, who taught me about flexibility as a way to move forward every day.

This is the memory of something wonderful that happened to me.


😻 A beautiful gift 😻



It was winter and I was living a bit lonely in my father's house.

You arrived at the right time; when you need yourself; without knowing it. A gift from the universe through the hands of Andrea.

You taught me a new way to purr. And on the yoga mat I keep (like a treasure) the marks of your claws forever.

Our dialogues (obviously philosophical) illuminated my path, helping me to heal. And going through this cancer would have been a thousand more extensive bitterness without your furry and warm company. And soft.

Full of optimism, I know you were patient with me until the end, but your path now continues elsewhere. Tireless adventurer. Beautiful explorer with long mustaches.

🍁


20200206_144409-01.jpeg

20200208_145815.jpg


20200324_144825.jpg

20200409_023431.jpg

20200409_023425.jpg

20200409_023413.jpg

20210527_133026-01-01.jpeg

20200321_180413-01-02.jpeg

20210302_110730.jpg

20210306_134829.jpg

😽 Why do I love him? 😽

In my house we have only had cats, and they have all been surly and elusive.
Bonito came to break that paradigm, and with his cuddly tranquility he let me caress him as much as he wanted.

He was the first cat with whom I could maintain prolonged eye contact, we would look into each other's eyes and smile internally. He came closer and climbed on my legs.

A single meow was enough and I ran out to fill his plate with his food... While he spoke softly and extended elaborate and exaggerated apologies for the delay in preparing his dinner.

As a child, he slept hanging from a chair. Or belly up, so calm and content with the world. It gave me peace to see him exhausted in his sleep. It made me happy to have seen him run.
And he discovers the terrace. Exploring every corner... Before starting to climb...

It terrified me to see him so small climb such high places... I wanted to reprimand him... Bring him to me, to a safe place... Then he saw him jump twice his size, and I understood that he was in better shape. physical form than what I had ever been... and that my fears did not exist in his mind...


I was learning from his innate wisdom, which he shared with me without words, only with movements... Silence, caution, stealth, attention... Supreme elegance.


😿 😿 😿



Many weekends, I stay immobilized at home. With his only company.

I remember that I was in a lot of pain in my back, sitting in an uncomfortable chair in the kitchen waiting for the hour to expire to take another painkiller.
And I watched Bonito wake up from his nap, and take very seriously the stretching of his limbs and back before starting any march.

The key importance of gently mobilizing the vertebrae and shoulders... stretching the arms, yawning deeply.

A minimal routine of functional movement of the joints... After spending many hours sleeping. Wonderful cat habit when waking up. In fact, in yoga there is an exercise called Bidalasana, the cat's posture. It helps to strengthen and make the spine more flexible.




😺 What has he left in my life?



Bonito left many teachings in my life.
We share morning yoga classes. Stretching the aching bones. Pining on summer nights for another beer also from the couch.

Rogue teacher, very ceremonious during the day with his meals and naps...
But at night you were able to cross half a dangerous city just to see some cat friends...

I think you taught me a bit of your tightrope walker charm, of moving gracefully from a difficult situation to a comfortable one. To transit the simple, the dark and the majestic of the night with eyes that see everything.

For me, who has to stay a while longer on this plane, I find it impossible not to cry your departure seas... So sad, so sudden.

On the day of the Lion's Gate, you crossed the falsehood of the veil. And now eternal I remember you forever.

Thank you Master Bonito!! 🐱


Thank you kitty, I miss you,
your friend and disciple,
Juan loves you very much



❀️ ❀️ ❀️ Thank you for coming this far ❀️ ❀️ ❀️

20210801_165715-01.jpeg


64431c9a3d6cf877301730.gif



Credits
Texts and photos by @faunobrujo
@faunobrujo design in Canva
English translation by Google



luna y toro.gif

Sort: Β 

Fly high BonitoπŸ˜‡..

Thanks 😊 I love you good friend 😭

Congratulations @faunobrujo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2023

Your story was beautiful to read. Just a couple of weeks ago I had a conversation with my husband and his mate. I told them something similar that we have much could learn from our cats. How often she sleeps, eats, and meticulously does her stretches to activate her spine and maintain her mobility. I recognise the habits because I practice Yoga and know just how important those mimicked movements are.
All good wishes:)

Thank you for this beautiful comment. Yoga and animals have always been linked. I think there was a teacher who said that the asanas were the ways of sitting for all beings of creation. It's a fabulous experience sharing time with kittens. So powerful and tender.
Hugs and purrrrrs

That was beautiful. Thanks for sharing the wisdom of Bonito with the world.

Thank you very much for reading and leaving a comment with such kind words. Despite having been very sad, today remembering it does me good. I feel that I am learning from his footprint and I can smile.

Hugs

!HUG

Dear @faunobrujo, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @treefrognada.
(1/3)

!love ❀️