Who inspires you to be your best self

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago (edited)

First of all thanks for this wonderful opportunity

meaning of inspiration

the process of being mentally stimulated to do or feel something, especially to do something creative.

Facts about teachers

Teachers are the ones who play a very vital role in shaping our future. From the Pre-Kinder Garden to your Post-Doctoral fellowships, they teach, impart knowledge, share ethical values, and imbibe morality, thereby shaping our personality as a strong one.

A teacher plays a very important life in shaping our life as well as career. A good teacher is a blessing for the students and helps them understand the world; learn moral values along with education. Most importantly, a teacher helps brings out the best of you.

My teacher

Throughout our lives, we will be having many kith and kins who will hold a special place in our hearts. For me, one such person is my teacher. All of us, for sure, will definitely agree to the fact that the kinship between us and our kinder garden teachers could not be well-defined.

Unforgettable Memories

I can still remember vividly well when i was in my secondary school days, i stayed with a woman who does not allow me go to school everyday like other kids. This continue to happen and I was always sad about it but had no option. Never knew a teacher was noticing all this, one day he called me and said " stop crying, wipe your tears, i see you becoming the nurse you want to be. Never allow circumstances stop you from achieving that instead see it as a training as well"
I was happy and thankful to him.

Mr Ibrahim has shaped my attitude and changed my conception about education. One of the things I have learned from Mr Ibrahim that has strengthened and is keeping me going in life is “Every problem has a solution. You may not find the solution today, but it is there.” His contribution to my self-concept about education is one of the reasons why I have managed to come this far in life.

Having a good teacher who can share an amalgamated relationship with the students is a boon. A good teacher should be a good mentor, a philosopher, a guide, a friend. Mr Ibrahim was the most patient teacher I had ever had. He treated students the way he would have wanted to be treated if he were a student; that was, with respect and dignity. It is with all honesty when I say that Mr Ibrahim was always in a good mood. I never once saw him lose patience with her students.

Mentorship goes along way depending on the approach used. When I first joined high school, I did not have much confidence in myself. This teacher mentored me and made me believe in myself. The good thing is the attention he gives to his students because most of the times, he follows up on the performances and ensures that he does everything he can to help me improve academically. He has also been a role model to me through his way of doing things. He is dedicated to his work and he is an achiever. Through following his footsteps, I have been able to dedicate myself into studies and sports, which has helped me to achieve my goals.

Right now, i thank God for where i am now, with his help and advice I'm able to finish my high school and currently I'm in school of nursing in Nigeria.

img_0.8671200921717969.jpg

img_0.4261687591813464.jpg

Sort:  

Thank's for supporting @galenkp's #weekend-engagement posting topics concept WE92

WE TFE image.png

original im src