Sort:  

Last time I joined the weekend engagement writing I didn't get any attention

With comments like this you're unlikely to get any.

Your profile says passionate blogger, so blog passionately rather than complain about what you think you don't have or get.

So sorry for that, it wasn't to complain about not being voted but just an expression as a newbie who is still learning how things work on hive. However, I am happy to see your response to my comment.

Making comments like that won't get you very far here, it seems like you're complaining.

Building relationships is critical here and that takes time. Coming here for one week, not getting the attention you think you deserve, then whining about it the next week isn't a good way to build relationships.

Passion, personality and effort is what I look for when I curate and the posts in the weekend experiences community are no different. Just because you post here doesn't mean you'll get a massive vote.

You have posted twice in my community, one of which I have voted on. So, a 50% success rate doesn't seem so bad to me.

You should pull back, have a think about a better way forward and then push on. Whining and complaining to me will have the reverse effect than you wish it to have...meaning I don't respond well to it.

Thank you for the advice, like I said before, I am so sorry for the comment. With this reply, you have given me the greatest advice and response I have received from anyone since I joined Hive.

It's a motivation to me, and as you said I am going to push on in a better way, and never again to make such a comment anywhere. I appreciate you for taking the time to put me on the right path. Thank you once again.

If you read people's posts and comment with relevance and interest they will comment back. I'd they don't comment back just ignore them and their posts and move on to find others who do.

By doing this, you will begin to build relationships with those who are interested in you and open to relationships. Of course, you need to have great posts of your own for them to come and see.

Again, I say thank you. This is like a mentoring lesson to me. I will make sure to keep to everything you said.