You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 45: Only three items [answer and win hive]

Can't be moved...
I am not taking anything. Because I am not going anywhere. Others will run away so I will be far away from the people already. And in such rush they will leave plenty of food and other things behind. So instead of going to the wilderness I will become ruler of ghost town.

a knife - for food and protection
a radio - to get news about pandemic
a tent - seeing stars and moon is nice. But I would rather not sleep in rain or snow

Sort:  

I am not taking anything.

Fair call.

Haha! Interesting take on the question.

thank you. I just thought about this just now but I wonder: How many bitcoins I could mine while everyone else would be hiding in the wilderness? 😜
and would they still be worth anything after others would come back?

I'll tell you what, I'd just hate to have to defend this place if times got really tough. I mean there's enough people around here that the stray angry bullet could be a factor.

I'd guess if I could make it uncomfortable enough people would leave me alone.

I mean there's enough people around here that the stray angry bullet could be a factor.

Introvert part of me is glad that live in Lithuania. Population of featherless biped here is not too big.

If you need a defense line, a good few planks shallowly buried with 6inch screws protruding at different angles around your perimeter! There are also battery operated alarms that you can string up knee height to fishing cord, when tripped they will alert you to and probably give any intruder a big enough fright that they might choose to go somewhere else first.

I've been thinking about this kind of thing for a long time, I lived in a pretty tough neighborhood for a while.

Haha nice now that's a turn I didn't expect someone would take.

thank you. I think that this way odds of my survival would be much higher.