You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-Engagement topics: WEEK 225

My parents were loving and supportive. But I wish that they had taught me that it is possible to earn money while doing what you love. I suppose it is also my fault- from what I remember during his last years of life my dad did some currency trading but at that time I did not learn from him. Had I learned then perhaps I would have started looking for ways to invest and make money work for me much sooner. Alass that was not the case so I only started investing when I found Hive. First few years(?) ago I bought HP for 245(?) eur, then invested a bit in splinterlands and finally recently bought some HBD. I also wish that my dad would have invested in crypto like Bitcoin instead of the normal currencies. Was Bitcoin already a thing 10+years ago? I think it was...

Sort:  

The good thing is you can learn from the past and apply this lessons to the present so the effect the future.